培养双语孩子的3种方法

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

当前和过去的研究在谈到双语的好处时是明确无误的。双语儿童通过不断地在两种语言之间来回转换来训练他们的认知 "肌肉",他们的注意力得到提高,计划性、注意力和解决问题的能力也得到加强。

培养孩子的双语能力需要在正确的时间和地点运用正确的方法。

巴黎贞德学校的双语学生

Jeannine Manuel学校 自1954年以来,美国教育协会一直将幼儿的语言学习作为其工作的重点。我们学校对双语的定义是:能够用两种语言(如法语和英语)进行口头和书面表达,并具有母语般的轻松和令人信服的效力。当我们的学生毕业时,他们不仅能理解人们所说的话,而且能理解他们的真正含义。双语使我们的学生能够在世界任何地方生活、学习、工作并取得优异成绩。

以下是我们的3个建议,可以帮助你的孩子从小就成为双语。

尽早开始

您的孩子应该尽早开始学习新的语言。这要从家里开始,无论你的家庭已经是双语还是单语。对于双语家庭来说,一个重要的规则是,父母双方都应该用自己的母语与孩子说话,避免使用任何其他语言。用你的母语与孩子一起阅读也为他或她以后继续用这种语言阅读打下基础,不过我们建议孩子不要同时学习两种语言的阅读。

沉浸是关键

我们建议家长将孩子安置在工作人员以其母语授课的机构,或者许多孩子有不同的母语,包括您希望孩子学习的语言。以下是这种情况 Jeannine Manuel学校 在这里,我们特意努力招收母语为法语或英语的孩子(有时两者都不是!)。我们的学生通过模仿和与同学们的互动来相互学习。

巴黎贞德学校的双语学生

工作 关于 的语言和 语言

语言教学在 Jeannine Manuel学校 旨在使语言学习过程尽可能的自然;课堂内容与学生在其他科目上的整体进步同步发展,特别是在写作方面。学生从把法语或英语作为外语来学习,到在其他科目中使用两种语言。

用我们学校创始人Jeannine Manuel的话说,"双语教育的目标远比学习一种新的语言要大。它包括将学生塑造成全面发展的人--意识到自己在这个世界上的存在,参与到这个世界的历史中,并准备在世界事务中发挥作用的个人。"在今天的世界上,这种教育愿景比以往任何时候都更加重要。


Jeannine Manuel学校是一所法语、双语和国际学校,在巴黎、里尔和伦敦设有校区。请访问我们的网站以了解更多信息 www.ecolejeanninemanuel.org.

撰写人

巴黎Jeanne Manuel学校

Ecole Jeannine Manuel Paris

珍妮-曼努埃尔学校是一所法语、双语和国际K-12学校,成立于1954年,其使命是通过对一个多文化的学生群体进行双语教育,促进国际理解。学生遵循丰富的双语课程,并在11年级时选择法语课程,以获得法国高中毕业证书(美国部分)和国际高中毕业证书(IB)的国际选择。

3 ways to raise a bilingual child

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Current and past research is unequivocal when it comes to the benefits of being bilingual. Bilingual children, who train their cognitive « muscles » by constantly switching back and forth between two languages, have improved attention spans as well as increased planning, concentration, and problem-solving skills.

Raising your child to be bilingual requires applying the right methods, at the right time, and in the right place.

Bilingual students at École Jeannine Manuel Paris

École Jeannine Manuel has made language-learning in young children the focal point of its approach since 1954. Our school defines bilingualism as the ability to express yourself in two languages (like French and English), orally and in writing, with native ease and compelling effectiveness. When our students graduate, they understand not merely what people are saying, but what they truly mean. Being bilingual allows our students to live, study, work and excel anywhere in the world.

Here are our 3 recommendations that can help your child become bilingual from an early age.

Start early

Your child should start learning the new language as early as possible. This starts at home, whether your family is already bilingual or monolingual. For bilingual families, an important rule is that each parent should speak to the child in his or her own native language and avoid using any other language. Reading with your child in your native language also sets the foundation for him or her to continue reading in that language later, although we recommend that children do not learn to read in two languages at the same time.

Immersion is key

We recommend that parents place their children in an establishment where staff teach in their native language, or where many of the children have different mother tongues, including the language you would like your child to learn. This is the case at École Jeannine Manuel where a deliberate effort is made to enroll children with either French or English mother tongue (and sometimes neither!). Our students learn from one another by imitating and interacting with their classmates.

Bilingual students at École Jeannine Manuel Paris

Work on the language and in the language

Language-teaching at École Jeannine Manuel aims to make the language-learning process as natural as possible; class content evolves in tandem with students’ overall progress in other subjects, especially in writing. Students progress from approaching French or English as foreign language to working in both languages in their other subjects.

In the words of our school founder Jeannine Manuel, « the goal of bilingual education is far greater than simply learning a new language. It consists of shaping students into well-rounded human beings—individuals aware of their presence in this world, engaged in its history, and ready to play a part in world affairs.” In today’s world, this vision of education is more important than ever.


École Jeannine Manuel is a French, bilingual and international school with campuses in Paris, Lille and London. Find out more by visiting our website at www.ecolejeanninemanuel.org.

Written by

Ecole Jeannine Manuel Paris

Ecole Jeannine Manuel Paris

École Jeannine Manuel is a French, bilingual and international K-12 school founded in 1954 with the mission to promote international understanding through the bilingual education of a multicultural community of students. Students follow an enriched bilingual curriculum and, in eleventh grade, choose between the French track leading to the international option of the French baccalaureate (American section) and the International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB).