كيفية فتح الإمكانات الرياضية في طفلك

“الرياضة هي للجميع” – كيفية فتح الإمكانات الرياضية في طفلك

كونك بصحة جيدة ونشطًا هو جزء حاسم من كل طفولة ، وبينما يزدهر العديد من الأطفال في المشاركة في الألعاب التنافسية ، هناك الكثير من الذين لا يعتقدون الرياضة بالنسبة لهم. يشرح مدير الرياضة في هارو بانكوك كيف يمكن لكل طفل أن يتفوق رياضيًا

بعض الأطفال لا يستمتعون بالتنافس ، هل هذا يعني أن الرياضة ليست لهم؟

مُطْلَقاً. icon -world-Schools-1 يزدهر بعض الأطفال في الألعاب الرياضية الفردية بدلاً من ألعاب الفريق ، وكلما كان الاختيار الأوسع الذي تقدمه لهم ، كلما كان من الأسهل العثور على رياضة يحبونها. في Harrow Bangkok ، نقدم 35 نوعًا مختلفًا من الأنشطة الرياضية ، حتى يتمكن الأطفال من العثور على شيء يستمتعون به.

ما هي بدائل ألعاب الفريق التقليدية الرئيسية؟

من المهم أن تتذكر أن “الرياضة” هو أي شيء نشط ، وإيجاد الرياضة المناسبة يبقي الطلاب الذين لا يستمتعون بألعاب جماعية للبقاء لائقين وصحيين. ما نهدف إلى فعله هو التخلص من الخوف من الفشل الذي يعيق الكثير من الأطفال. نقول ، جربه ، ليس عليك أن تكون خبيرًا ولكننا نشجعك على تجربة أشياء جديدة.

نحن محظوظون للغاية بوجود حرم جامعي متنوع للغاية يساعدنا على تقديم العديد من الأنشطة. نحن أيضًا المدرسة الوحيدة في المنطقة التي تضم بحيرة ، والتي تمكننا من ممارسة الرياضة المائية مثل التجديف والبحر ، كما أن مساراتنا الجديدة حول محيط الحرم الجامعي رائعة لركوب الدراجات والجري. نحن متخصصون أيضًا في الرياضة الإبداعية والفردية – على سبيل المثال الرقص والرماية وركوب الخيل.

Icon-World-Schools-2 ما مدى أهمية التركيز على الرفاهية وكذلك كونها جيدة في شيء ما؟ < /h2>
إنه أمر مهم حقًا. فلسفتنا هي أن “الرياضة للجميع” ويمثل نادينا الجري – إنه أمر شائع للغاية ويمكن الوصول إليه ، يمكن لأي شخص القيام بذلك. يستمتع الطلاب به بقدر ما يركضون على الجري بشكل تنافسي. في العامين الماضيين ، نركز بشكل متزايد على توفير الرياضة للجميع – وهي فلسفة الأكاديميات الرياضية.

هل الأكاديميات الرياضية فقط للرياضيين الموهوبين؟

الأكاديميات ليست تنافسية فقط ، فهي تأخذ تنسيق هرم من مستوى الأساس الذي يمكن للجميع الوصول إليه ، على مستوى التطوير حيث لا يزال بإمكانك اختيار عدم المنافسة ، وعلى مستوى النخبة لأولئك الطلاب الذين يرغبون في التنافس بانتظام – في هذا المستوى من نسب التدريب أقل بكثير. لدينا أكاديميات لكرة القدم والسباحة والجمباز والتنس والغولف. نحن مختلفون عن المدارس الأخرى حيث لدينا برامج على مدار السنة من خلال الأكاديميات ، مما يعني أنه يمكننا التدريب على مدار السنة ، يديره الموظفون في المنزل بدوام كامل حتى نتمكن من ضمان جودة التدريب. يتم تدريب طلابنا على بيئة ممتعة وآمنة وهي مهمة للغاية بالنسبة لنا.

Icon-World-Schools-2 إذا كان طفلي موهوبًا جدًا في الرياضة ، فكيف يمكنك دعمهم؟ < /h2>
إذا كان طفلك يزدهر حقًا في رياضة أكاديمية ، فيمكنهم التفكير في الصعود إلىنا حيث يمكن لطلابنا الداخليين الانضمام إلى الأكاديميات مجانًا – وهذا يتيح لهم الوصول على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع إلى التدريب على الأوسكار بالإضافة إلى دعم الرفاهية والقوة الغذائية ، مما يمنحهم حقًا الحافة لتحقيق أفضل ما لديهم.

ما الذي كان إنجازك المتميز في الأشهر الـ 12 الماضية؟

تعد لعبة الجولف قوة حقيقية في هارو بانكوك ونحن فخورون حقًا بأكاديمية الجولف الجديدة التي افتتحت هذا العام. لدينا أفضل المرافق المدرسية للغولف في جنوب شرق آسيا من حيث توفير التدريب والتكنولوجيا المتاحة ، ولدينا طلاب عامين 13 سيحصلون على منح دراسية كاملة للجولف في كليات الولايات المتحدة العام المقبل – وهو إنجاز رائع.

Icon-World-Schools-2 fact box: Harrow Sport by Numbers < /h2>

  • 35 نوع مختلف من الأنشطة الرياضية متوفرة
  • يتنافس 146 فريقًا في 18 رياضة مختلفة مثل كرة السلة وكرة القدم والرجبي والكرة الطائرة والتنس والإبحار والتسلق
  • برامج أكاديمية على مدار السنة في كرة القدم والسباحة والتنس والجمباز والغولف
  • 800 طالب هم أعضاء في برنامج الأوسكار

الاعتمادات:- المقالة: Harrow International School Bangkok
نحن محظوظون للغاية بوجود حرم جامعي متنوع للغاية يساعدنا على تقديم العديد من الأنشطة.

Written by

Find a school

How to unlock the athletic potential in your child

Harrow-International-School-Bangkok-Logo‘Sport is for all’ – how to unlock the athletic potential in your child

Being healthy and active is a crucial part of every childhood, and while many kids thrive taking part in competitive games, there are just as many who don’t think sport is for them. Harrow Bangkok’s Director of Sport explains how every child can excel athletically

Some children don’t enjoy being competitive, does this mean sport isn’t for them?

Not at all. icon-world-schools-1Some children thrive in individual sports rather than team games, and the wider the choice you offer them, the easier it is to find a sport they love. At Harrow Bangkok we offer 35 different types of sporting activities, so children can find something they enjoy.

What are the alternatives to the main traditional team games?

It’s important to remember that ‘sport’ is anything that’s active, and finding the right sport keeps students who don’t enjoy team games to stay fit and healthy. What we aim to do is get rid of the fear of failure which holds back a lot of children. We say, try it out, you don’t have to be an expert but we do encourage you to try new things.

We are very fortunate to have a very diverse campus which helps us to offer so many activities. We are also the only school in the region with a Lake, which enables us to put on aquatic sports like kayaking and sailing, and our new trails around the perimeter of the campus are great for cycling and running. We also specialise in creative and individual sports – for example dance, archery and horse riding.

icon-world-schools-2How important is it to focus on wellbeing as well as being good at something?

It’s really important. Our philosophy is that ‘sport is for all’ and our Running Club exemplifies that – it’s hugely popular and very accessible, anyone can do it. Students enjoy it as much for their wellbeing as for running competitively. In the last couple of years, we’re increasingly focusing on providing sports for all – which is the philosophy of the Sports Academies.

Are Sport Academies just for the most talented athletes?

Academies are not solely competitive, they take a pyramid format from foundation level which everyone can access, onto development level where you can still choose not to compete, and onto elite level for those students who wish to compete regularly – at this level the coaching ratios are much lower. We have Academies for football, swimming, gymnastics, tennis and golf. We are different from other schools as we have year-round programmes through the Academies, which means we can put on training all year round, run by full-time in-house staff so we can assure the quality of coaching. Our students are trained in a fun, safe environment which is so important to us.

icon-world-schools-2If my child is very talented at a sport, how can you support them?

If your child really thrives at an Academy sport, they could consider boarding with us as our boarding students can join the Academies free of charge – this gives them 24/7 access to the Academy training as well as support for nutritional wellbeing and strength and conditioning, which really gives them the edge to achieve their best.

What has been your standout achievement in the last 12 months?

Golf is a real strength at Harrow Bangkok and we’re really proud of the new Golf Academy which opened this year. We have the best school facilities for golf in South East Asia in terms of coaching provision and technology available, and we have two Year 13 students who will be taking full golf scholarships at US Colleges next year – which is a fantastic achievement.

icon-world-schools-2Fact box: Harrow Sport by Numbers
  • 35 different types of sporting activities are available
  • 146 teams compete in 18 different sports such as basketball, football and rugby, volleyball and tennis, sailing and climbing
  • 5 year-round Academy Programmes in football, swimming, tennis, gymnastics and golf
  • 800 students are members of the academy programme

Credits:- Article: Harrow International School Bangkok
We are very fortunate to have a very diverse campus which helps us to offer so many activities.

LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS SCHOOL

Harrow International School Bangkok

Harrow International School Bangkok

Bangkok
Welcome to the website of Harrow International School Bangkok, the original Harrow International School in Asia and now mature and thriving with 1,450 students on our green 35 acre site ...
Read More

Leave a comment