如何发掘孩子的运动潜力

体育是全民的"--如何发掘孩子的运动潜能

健康和活跃是每个童年的重要组成部分,虽然许多孩子在参加竞争性游戏中茁壮成长,但也有同样多的人认为体育不适合他们。哈罗曼谷的体育主任解释了每个孩子如何能够在体育方面表现出色。

有些孩子不喜欢竞争,这是否意味着体育不适合他们?

一点也不。 icon-world-schools-1有些孩子在个人运动而不是团队游戏中茁壮成长,你为他们提供的选择越多,就越容易找到他们喜欢的运动。在哈罗曼谷,我们提供35种不同类型的体育活动,所以孩子们可以找到他们喜欢的东西。

除了主要的传统团队游戏外,还有哪些替代方案?

重要的是要记住,"体育 "是任何有活力的东西,找到合适的运动让那些不喜欢团队游戏的学生保持健康。我们的目标是摆脱阻碍很多孩子的失败恐惧。我们说,尝试一下,你不必成为专家,但我们确实鼓励你尝试新的东西。

我们非常幸运地拥有一个非常多样化的校园,这有助于我们提供如此多的活动。我们也是该地区唯一拥有湖泊的学校,这使我们能够开展水上运动,如皮划艇和帆船,而我们围绕校园周边的新小径非常适合骑自行车和跑步。我们还擅长创造性和个人运动--例如舞蹈、射箭和骑马。

icon-world-schools-2专注于福祉以及擅长某事有多重要?

这真的很重要。我们的理念是 "体育是为所有人服务的",我们的跑步俱乐部就是一个例子--它非常受欢迎,而且非常方便,任何人都可以做。学生们喜欢它,既是为了他们的健康,也是为了在比赛中跑步。在过去的几年里,我们越来越注重为所有人提供运动--这也是体育学院的理念。

体育学院只是为最有天赋的运动员而设吗?

学院并不完全是竞争性的,它们采取金字塔的形式,从每个人都可以进入的基础级,到你仍然可以选择不参加比赛的发展级,再到那些希望定期参加比赛的学生的精英级--在这个级别,教练的比例要低得多。我们有足球、游泳、体操、网球和高尔夫的学院。我们与其他学校不同,因为我们通过学院有全年的课程,这意味着我们可以全年进行培训,由全职的内部工作人员管理,所以我们可以保证教练的质量。我们的学生在一个有趣、安全的环境中接受培训,这对我们非常重要。

icon-world-schools-2如果我的孩子在某项运动方面非常有天赋,你能如何支持他们?

If your child really thrives at an Academy sport, they could consider boarding with us as our boarding students can join the Academies free of charge – this gives them 24/7 access to the Academy training as well as support for nutritional wellbeing and strength and conditioning, which really gives them the edge to achieve their best.

在过去的12个月中,您的突出成就是什么?

高尔夫是曼谷哈罗学校的真正优势,我们对今年新开设的高尔夫学院感到非常自豪。我们拥有东南亚最好的高尔夫学校设施,在教练和技术方面,我们有两个13年级的学生将在明年获得美国大学的全额高尔夫奖学金,这是一个了不起的成就。

icon-world-schools-2事实框。哈罗体育的数字

  • 有35种不同类型的体育活动可供选择
  • 146支队伍在18个不同的运动项目中竞争,如篮球、足球和橄榄球、排球和网球、帆船和攀岩。
  • 5个全年的学院课程,包括足球、游泳、网球、体操和高尔夫
  • 800名学生是学院计划的成员

功劳:--文章。 曼谷哈罗国际学校
我们非常幸运地拥有一个非常多样化的校园,这有助于我们提供如此多的活动。

How to unlock the athletic potential in your child

Harrow-International-School-Bangkok-Logo‘Sport is for all’ – how to unlock the athletic potential in your child

Being healthy and active is a crucial part of every childhood, and while many kids thrive taking part in competitive games, there are just as many who don’t think sport is for them. Harrow Bangkok’s Director of Sport explains how every child can excel athletically

Some children don’t enjoy being competitive, does this mean sport isn’t for them?

Not at all. icon-world-schools-1Some children thrive in individual sports rather than team games, and the wider the choice you offer them, the easier it is to find a sport they love. At Harrow Bangkok we offer 35 different types of sporting activities, so children can find something they enjoy.

What are the alternatives to the main traditional team games?

It’s important to remember that ‘sport’ is anything that’s active, and finding the right sport keeps students who don’t enjoy team games to stay fit and healthy. What we aim to do is get rid of the fear of failure which holds back a lot of children. We say, try it out, you don’t have to be an expert but we do encourage you to try new things.

We are very fortunate to have a very diverse campus which helps us to offer so many activities. We are also the only school in the region with a Lake, which enables us to put on aquatic sports like kayaking and sailing, and our new trails around the perimeter of the campus are great for cycling and running. We also specialise in creative and individual sports – for example dance, archery and horse riding.

icon-world-schools-2How important is it to focus on wellbeing as well as being good at something?

It’s really important. Our philosophy is that ‘sport is for all’ and our Running Club exemplifies that – it’s hugely popular and very accessible, anyone can do it. Students enjoy it as much for their wellbeing as for running competitively. In the last couple of years, we’re increasingly focusing on providing sports for all – which is the philosophy of the Sports Academies.

Are Sport Academies just for the most talented athletes?

Academies are not solely competitive, they take a pyramid format from foundation level which everyone can access, onto development level where you can still choose not to compete, and onto elite level for those students who wish to compete regularly – at this level the coaching ratios are much lower. We have Academies for football, swimming, gymnastics, tennis and golf. We are different from other schools as we have year-round programmes through the Academies, which means we can put on training all year round, run by full-time in-house staff so we can assure the quality of coaching. Our students are trained in a fun, safe environment which is so important to us.

icon-world-schools-2If my child is very talented at a sport, how can you support them?

If your child really thrives at an Academy sport, they could consider boarding with us as our boarding students can join the Academies free of charge – this gives them 24/7 access to the Academy training as well as support for nutritional wellbeing and strength and conditioning, which really gives them the edge to achieve their best.

What has been your standout achievement in the last 12 months?

Golf is a real strength at Harrow Bangkok and we’re really proud of the new Golf Academy which opened this year. We have the best school facilities for golf in South East Asia in terms of coaching provision and technology available, and we have two Year 13 students who will be taking full golf scholarships at US Colleges next year – which is a fantastic achievement.

icon-world-schools-2Fact box: Harrow Sport by Numbers
  • 35 different types of sporting activities are available
  • 146 teams compete in 18 different sports such as basketball, football and rugby, volleyball and tennis, sailing and climbing
  • 5 year-round Academy Programmes in football, swimming, tennis, gymnastics and golf
  • 800 students are members of the academy programme

Credits:- Article: Harrow International School Bangkok
We are very fortunate to have a very diverse campus which helps us to offer so many activities.

LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS SCHOOL

Harrow International School Bangkok

Harrow International School Bangkok

Bangkok
Welcome to the website of Harrow International School Bangkok, the original Harrow International School in Asia and now mature and thriving with 1,450 students on our green 35 acre site ...
Read More

Leave a comment