إعداد طفلك للعام الأول في المدرسة

قرب نهاية العام الدراسي ، تبدأ الاستعدادات في مدرسة يو تشونغ الدولية في بكين في أن ينتقل الأطفال الأكبر في رياض الأطفال في كلية يويو تشونغ الدولية في بكين ، يناقش برنامج انتقال المدرسة للأطفال الذين ينتقلون من ECE إلى السنة الأولى ، ويقدم المشورة للآباء حول كيفية جعل هذه العملية سلسة قدر الإمكان.

يواجه الأطفال عدة تغييرات أثناء انتقالهم إلى المدرسة الابتدائية ؛ الغرض من برنامجنا الانتقالي هو تقديم هذه التغييرات تدريجياً في الفترة التي سبقت العام الدراسي الجديد.

يبدأ البرنامج قبل عدة أشهر من انتقال الأطفال إلى السنة 1. خلال هذا الوقت ، نشرط الأطفال في العديد من تجارب السنة الأولى قدر الإمكان. على سبيل المثال ، نأخذ الأطفال إلى ملعب المدرسة الابتدائية للعب وقت وكافيتيريا لتناول طعام الغداء. لديهم بعد ذلك فرصة للانضمام إلى الدروس في الفصول الدراسية في السنة الأولى – محو الأمية والرياضيات والصينية والكمان – التي يتم تعليمها رسميًا أكثر من ECE. إن تعريض الأطفال برفق لهذا النمط مختلف من التعليم والتعلم يعني أنهم أكثر راحة عندما يبدأون في السنة الأولى.

 width = أ>

نركز أيضًا على بناء العلاقات بين الأطفال ومعلميهم الجدد. يزور المعلمون في السنة الأولى بانتظام اللجنة الاقتصادية لأوروبا أثناء الانتقال. يناقشون التغييرات مع الأطفال ، ويجيبون على الأسئلة ويساعدونهم في الشعور بالحماس حيال هذه الخطوة.

إن برنامجنا الانتقالي ناجح للغاية ويحقق نتائج رائعة من حيث سعادة طلابنا ، وبالتالي ، قدرتهم على التعلم. ولكن هناك الكثير مما يمكن للوالدين القيام به لجعل هذه الفترة من التغيير أكثر راحة وإيجابية.

1. راحة العودة إلى روتين المدرسة

لا تتوقع أن يذهب أطفالك على الفور من روتين عطلة مريح ومرن إلى روتين ليلة المدرسة. السماح لمدة أسبوع واحد على الأقل قبل أن يبدأ المدة في العودة إلى أوقات الوجبات العادية وأوقات الأسرة – مع وسائل الراحة الأخرى مثل قصة وقت النوم.

2. خصص وقتًا للنوم

النوم مهم جدًا للأطفال الصغار ، خاصةً عندما يواجهون الكثير من التغييرات وبيئة جديدة. عندما ينتقل الأطفال لأول مرة إلى السنة الأولى ، يكون أسلوب التدريس الأطول والأكثر رسمية متعبًا للغاية – لذا كن صارمًا في الليالي المبكرة.

 width = أ>

3. أتيح الوقت في الصباح

السماح بالكثير من الوقت في الصباح لرحلة مريحة إلى المدرسة. يمكن أن يكون وجود صباح محموم أمرًا مزعجًا للغاية للأطفال الذين يواجهون بيئة جديدة في المدرسة. من الجيد أيضًا أن يكون لدى كل من الوالدين والأطفال وقتًا في الصباح للحديث عن اليوم المقبل – واستمتع ببعض المرح في الطريق!

4. خلق شعور بالإثارة

بذل قصارى جهدك لإظهار الإثارة حول التغيير. سوف ينعكس هذا في مشاعر طفلك – وعندما يشعر الأطفال بالإثارة ، فإنهم يأخذون بسهولة إلى مهام وتحديات جديدة. يمكن أن يكون النشاط مثل الخروج مع طفلك لشراء حقيبة مدرسية أو زجاجة شرب جديدة وسيلة رائعة لجعل الأطفال يشعرون بالإيجابية.

5. وداعا قصيرة وحلوة

من الطبيعي أن يشعر الآباء بالقلق عندما ينزلون أطفالهم في يومهم الأول في المدرسة الابتدائية – ولكن حاول ألا تدع أعصابك تظهر! قل وداعًا محبًا ولكن سريعًا واتركهم يتوجهون إلى المدرسة دون الكثير من التأخير. عندما يصل الأطفال إلى الفصل الدراسي مع زملائهم في الفصل ، يستقرون دائمًا بسرعة كبيرة.

 width = أ>

6. استمتع بصيف قبالة

غالبًا ما يسألني الآباء عن ما يجب أن يتعلمه أطفالهم خلال فصل الصيف للتحضير – ولكن ليست هناك حاجة. تهتم المدرسة بتقديم المنهج الجديد ، وسيبدأ الأطفال في التعلم بشكل طبيعي في سياق المدرسة.

7. تحدث إلى أطفالك

تأكد من مناقشة يوم طفلك معهم – ما تعلموه ، والمعالم البارزة والأشياء التي وجدوها بجد. من الجيد تشجيع الحوار الذي يمكن أن يستمر طوال وقتهم في المدرسة ، ويظهر لهم أنك مهتم بما يتعلمونه ودعمهم.

كانت السيدة ماريان هاربر في مدرسة يو تشونغ الدولية في بكين لمدة ثلاث سنوات ، حيث أنشأت هي وفريقها مجتمع التعلم في المجموعة المفتوحة متعددة الأعمار. في الأصل من أستراليا ، امتدت حياتها المهنية في تعليم الطفولة المبكرة ثلاث قارات وأكثر من 35 عامًا.

Articles July 23, 2018

Preparing Your Child for Year 1

Towards the end of the academic year, preparations at Yew Chung International School of Beijing begin for the eldest kindergarten children’s to move to Year 1. Mrs Maryanne Harper, Early Childhood Education (ECE) Coordinator at Yew Chung International School of Beijing, discusses the school’s transition programme for children moving from ECE into Year 1, and offers advice to parents on how to make this process as smooth as possible.

Children face several changes as they move into the Primary School; the purpose of our transition programme is to introduce these changes gradually in the run-up to the new academic year.

The programme begins several months before the children move into Year 1. During this time, we involve the children in as many Year 1 experiences as possible. For example, we take the children to the Primary School playground for playtime and the cafeteria for lunch. They then have a chance to join lessons in Year 1 classrooms – Literacy, Maths, Chinese and Violin – that are taught more formally than in ECE. Gently exposing children to this different style of teaching and learning means that they are more at ease when they begin in Year 1.

We also place emphasis on building relationships between the children and their new teachers. The Year 1 teachers regularly visit the ECE during transition. They discuss the changes with the children, answer questions and help them feel excited about the move.

Our transition programme is very successful and achieves great results in terms of our students’ happiness and, by extension, their ability to learn. But there is a lot that parents can do to make this period of change even more comfortable and positive.


1. Ease back into the school routine

Don’t expect your children to go immediately from a relaxed and flexible holiday routine to a school night routine. Allow at least one week before term begins to return to regular, set mealtimes and bedtimes – with other comforts such as a bedtime story.


2. Make time for sleep

Sleep is very important for little children, especially when they are facing lots of changes and a new environment. When children first move into Year 1, the longer day and more formal teaching style is very tiring – so be strict about early nights.


3. Allow time in the mornings

Allow plenty of time in the mornings to have a relaxed journey to school. Having a frantic morning can be very unsettling for children who are faced with a new environment at school. It’s also nice for both parents and children to have time in the mornings to talk about the day ahead – and have a little fun on the way in!


4. Create a sense of excitement

Do your best to show your excitement about the change. This will be reflected in your child’s own feelings – and when children feel excited, they take readily to new tasks and challenges. An activity such as heading out with your child to buy a new school bag or drink bottle can be a great way to get children feeling positive.


5. A short and sweet goodbye

It’s natural for parents to feel anxious when they drop off their children on their first day in Primary School – but try not to let your own nerves show! Say a loving but quick goodbye and allow them to head into school without too much delay. When children arrive in the classroom with their classmates, they always settle very quickly.


6. Enjoy the summer off

Parents often ask me what their children should be learning over the summer to prepare – but there is no need. The school takes care of introducing the new curriculum, and children will start learning naturally within the school context.


7. Talk to your children

Make sure you discuss your child’s day with them – what they’ve learned, the highlights and things they found hard. It’s good to encourage a dialogue that can continue throughout their time at school, showing them that you are interested in what they’re learning and are there to support them.


Mrs Maryanne Harper has been at Yew Chung International School of Beijing for three years, where she and her team established the open-plan, multi-age group ECE Learning Community. Originally from Australia, her career in Early Childhood Education has spanned three continents and over 35 years.

Yew Chung International School of Beijing (YCIS Beijing)

Situated in downtown Honglingjin Park, Yew Chung International School of Beijing (YCIS Beijing) provides international education to expatriate children aged 2 – 18. Recognised as one of the…

Read more