5项最吸引人的学生领导力活动

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

学生领导力是学习者与他人分享其知识的动力、意愿和能力。它可以采取不同的形式,就像有不同的个性一样。对一些人来说,领导力项目包括辅导他人,甚至可能寻找需要帮助的年轻学生。对其他人来说,领导力的成就是在解决问题的活动中发现的,以使他们周围的人受益。一个常见的误解是,领导能力只是与生俱来的;事实上,它们也可以被学习。

学生领导力目标

父母认为最重要的领导力目标之一是让高中生在大学录取中占得先机。当竞争激烈,而且许多其他学生也有优秀的成绩和考试分数时,经过证明的领导力确实可以发挥作用。

然而,为了在一个国家的职位上工作而努力。 学生领导团队 除了在大学申请书上看起来不错之外,还有很多作用。首先,它帮助学生发现他们擅长的事情。除此之外,它还能建立起自尊心。然而,最重要的是,它让高中生有机会参与领导力建设,了解如何成为一个好的领导者。

高中生的领导活动

因为高中阶段领导能力的培养是在某种程度上受控的环境下进行的,所以犯错是可以的。实际上,学习者只有在判断上犯了一些错误,并实时看到结果后,才能发现成为一个好的领导者需要做什么。成人的监督确保后果不会超出一些受伤的感觉。大多数高质量的学校为学生提供多种机会来探索领导力。在 星火学校学生可以参加IDEAS学生社团。国际主义、民主、环境、探险和服务。

学术团队

俱乐部是磨练领导能力的最常见机会。例子包括数学小组、辩论俱乐部和乐队助威团。在学术环境中,学习者探索自己的优势。这让有才华的学生有机会发挥自己的能力,找到领导机会。

运动队

无论是足球队、拉拉队,还是无从竞争的课后越野跑俱乐部,体育都是一件大事。此外,领导职位也很容易担任。虽然有些是明确规定的,如足球队的队长,但其他的则是在成员愿意付出代价的情况下产生的。例如,承诺允许他人发表意见可以使一个团队成员处于成为教练助理的位置。

社区服务和志愿服务

许多高中现在要求一定数量的社区服务时间,作为毕业的先决条件。活动可能包括在海滩清理中服务,在自己的信仰社区中活跃,以及在学校做事。例如,高年级学生可能会与低年级学生合作,帮助他们学习在高中学习的技巧,并在学业上取得优异成绩。它教导学生如何与他人良好合作。他们探索如何处理不同的个性类型,提出问题,倾听,遵循指示,并给予建议。

政治组织

参加的最有声望的政治组织之一是模拟联合国。它侧重于解决问题的能力,但它真正强调的是与具有不同价值取向的个人合作的能力。学习如何创造一种团队合作的意识是必然的。其他机会是学生联盟和多元文化事务俱乐部。

著作

校报、年鉴或文学杂志可能是具有转折性天赋的学生的理想选择。它让刚起步的记者或博客第一次尝到了如何与多文化的受众打交道的滋味。除此之外,它还强调了付出和收获的能力。在填充出版物的版面时,做出妥协是必要的,而且不是每个人都能上头版。

注重行动

学生应该把这些领导活动作为扮演不同角色的机会。头衔并不重要,有时可能是一个知名度的问题。然而,承诺、技能和愿意为团队成功所做的事情的结合,将很快导致有价值的能力,在大学申请中看起来不错,并能无缝地转化为工作场所。

父母可以通过给他们探索的空间来帮助他们的学生。如果学生没有兴趣,因为被认为是有名望而进入一个项目,对他们没有帮助。从长远来看,这样做可能会导致象征性的参与,不会给任何人留下印象。然而,当学习者对某件事情充满热情时,他们可以将其他人带入他们的兴奋中。这正是父母想要支持的。

撰写人

星火学校

Spark School

星火学校是一所混合型国际高中,由特兰西瓦尼亚学院发起,提供剑桥国际课程。我们让世界各地的学生发现和培养他们的激情,获得知识,发展技能和态度,以取得成就,拥有健康的关系,并成为创新的全球公民。

5 Most Engaging Student Leadership Activities

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Student leadership is the drive, willingness, and ability of learners to share their knowledge with others. It can take different forms, just as there are different personalities. For some, leadership projects consist of tutoring others and perhaps even seeking out younger pupils in need of help. For others, leadership achievements are found in problem-solving activities to benefit the people around them. It is a common misconception that leadership skills are just innate; in fact, they can also be learned.

Student Leadership Goals

One of the most significant leadership goals parents perceive is giving a high school student a leg up in college admissions. Proven leadership can indeed make a difference when the competition is fierce, and many of the other students also have excellent grades and test scores.

However, working toward a position in a student leadership team does a lot more than looking good on a college application. For starters, it helps a student uncover things they are good at. Besides that, it builds self-esteem. Most importantly, however, it gives high school learners a chance to participate in leadership building and understanding what goes into being a good leader.

Leadership Activities for High School Students

Because the development of leadership abilities in high school takes place in a somewhat controlled environment, it is okay to make mistakes. Actually, learners cannot find out what it takes to be a good leader until they make some errors in judgment and see the outcomes in real time. Adult supervision ensures that consequences do not go beyond some hurt feelings. Most good-quality schools offer several opportunities for students to explore leadership. At Spark School, students can take part in IDEAS Student Societies: Internationalism, Democracy, Environment, Adventure, and Service.

Academic Teams

Clubs are the most common opportunities for honing leadership skills. Examples include the Math Team, Debate Club, and Band Boosters. In academic settings, learners explore their strengths. It gives talented students a chance to build on their abilities and find leadership opportunities.

Athletic Teams

Whether it is the football team, the cheer squad, or the after-school cross-country running club with no way of competing, athletics are a big deal. Moreover, leadership positions are easy to take on. While some are well-defined, such as captain of the football team, others come when members are willing to pay their dues. For example, the commitment to allowing others to be heard can put a team member in the position to become a coaching assistant.

Community Service and Volunteering

Many high schools now require a certain number of community service hours as a prerequisite to graduate. Activities might include serving at beach cleanups, being active in one’s faith community, and doing things at the school. For example, older students might team up with younger ones to help them learn the ropes of being in high school and excelling in academics. It teaches students to work well with others. They explore how to deal with different personality types, ask questions, listen, follow directions, and give advice.

Political Organizations

One of the most prestigious political organizations to participate in is the Model U.N. It focuses on problem-solving skills, but it really emphasizes the ability to work with individuals with various value sets. Learning how to create a sense of teamwork is a given. Other opportunities are Student Alliances and a Club for Multicultural Affairs.

Publications

The school newspaper, the yearbook, or a literary magazine could be ideal for the student with a gift for turning a phrase. It gives budding journalists or bloggers a first taste of how to relate to multi-cultural audiences. Besides that, it emphasizes the ability to give and take. Making compromises is necessary when filling the pages of a publication, and not everyone can be on the front page.

Focus on Actions

Students should take these leadership activities as opportunities for acting out different roles. Titles matter little and might sometimes be a matter of popularity. However, the combination of commitment, skill, and willingness to do what it takes to see the team succeed, will quickly lead to valuable abilities that look good on a college application and translate seamlessly into the workplace.

Parents can assist their students by giving them room to explore. Going into a program because it is perceived to be prestigious does not help the learner if they have no interest. In the long run, doing so might lead to token participation that will not impress anyone. However, when a learner is passionate about something, they can bring others along in their excitement. This is what parents want to support.

Written by

Spark School

Spark School

Spark School is a hybrid international High School, launched by Transylvania College, offering the Cambridge International Curriculum. We engage students everywhere in the world to discover and nurture their passions, access the knowledge, develop the skills and attitudes to be accomplished, have healthy relationships, and be innovative, global citizens.