WSGallery-StStephensIS-CoverPhoto

St. Stephen’s International School

Internat - Tagesschule
Asien, Bangkok, Südostasien
SIS-logo

Übersicht

Die St. Stephen's International School hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, eine wahrhaft internationale Ausbildung zu bieten und gleichzeitig die Werte und Bräuche zu bewahren, die unserer thailändischen Gemeinschaft so wichtig sind; Ost und West treffen sich in St. Stephen's auf die bestmögliche Weise. An beiden Standorten bieten unsere gut ausgebildeten Lehrer, die von Lehrassistenten und Verwaltungsmitarbeiter...
Typ der Schule
Altersspanne
Geschlecht

Koedukation

Nationalitäten

12 different nationalities

Jährliches Schulgeld
Anzahl der Studenten

600 Studenten

Stiftung

Gegründet in 1998

Akkreditierungen

EDT, BSO. It is also a member of CIS, FOBISIA, ISAT and TISAC.

Akademiker

Das vielleicht herausragendste Merkmal von St. Stephen's ist nicht nur die Verwendung des besten Lehrplans, sondern auch die Entwicklung der Fähigkeit, „anpassungsfähig“ zu sein und eine Wachstumsmentalität zu entwickeln. Wir ermutigen d...
Lehrplan
Prüfungen
Sprache des Unterrichts
Unterrichtete Fremdsprachen

Außerschulischer Unterricht

Unser vielseitiges und spannendes Enrichment-Programm bietet den Schülern die Möglichkeit, sich an einer Vielzahl von Aktivitäten zu beteiligen. Das Programm trägt dazu bei, das Lernen im Klassenzimmer zu kontextualisieren und zu verstär...

Internat

Das Internat bietet ein gut strukturiertes und organisiertes Umfeld, das die Schüler darin unterstützt, selbstdiszipliniert und zunehmend unabhängig zu werden. Die Schüler sind glücklich und machen das Beste aus den vielen Möglichkeiten,...

Schulgeld pro Jahr

Wie viel kostet ein Studium an der St. Stephen’s International School?

Day Studenten

The tuition fee covers educational expenses except: Application fee: 5,000 Baht (non-refundable) Enrolment fee: 120,000 Baht for Nursery - Year 6 60,000 Baht for Year 7 - 1120,000 Baht for Sixth Form (Year 12 - 13) Deposit: 50,000 Baht, refundable with one full term's notice------First Child: No discountSecond Child: 5% discount on tuition feesThird Child: 10% discount on tuition feesFourth Child: 15% discount on tuition fees

Wissenswertes

Einschreibungsphase

all year round

Gesundheit und Sicherheit

St. Stephen’s International School (hereinafter referred to as the school)regards the safetyand welfare of each child as vitally important and recognises its responsibilities for childprotection.The school’s child protection policy applies to everyone (adults and children) who is, inany capacity, either on one of the school’s sites or taking part in an off-site school activity

Schüler-Lehrer-Verhältnis

1/10

Bewertungen

0.0
0.0/5
Basierend auf 0 Bewertungen
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Standort

Diese Schulen könnten Ihnen auch gefallen

Mehr Optionen erkunden

Share this school with family and friends

Email
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
Print

Entdecken Sie

St. Stephen’s International School

Location

Overview

Die St. Stephen’s International School hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, eine wahrhaft internationale Ausbildung zu bieten und gleichzeitig die Werte und Bräuche zu bewahren, die unserer thailändischen Gemeinschaft so wichtig sind; Ost und West treffen sich in St. Stephen’s auf die bestmögliche Weise.

An beiden Standorten bieten unsere gut ausgebildeten Lehrer, die von Lehrassistenten und Verwaltungsmitarbeitern unterstützt werden, eine qualitativ hochwertige Ausbildung, bei der Strenge, Herausforderung und Möglichkeiten sowohl im Klassenzimmer als auch in der Vielzahl der angebotenen außerschulischen Aktivitäten eine Konstante darstellen.

Academics

Das vielleicht herausragendste Merkmal von St. Stephen's ist nicht nur die Verwendung des besten Lehrplans, sondern auch die Entwicklung der Fähigkeit, „anpassungsfähig“ zu sein und eine Wachstumsmentalität zu entwickeln. Wir ermutigen die Schüler dazu, eine Vielfalt von Sprachen, Nationalitäten, Kulturen, Traditionen und Geschichten zu lernen und zu akzeptieren. Wir bilden auch eine freundliche Gemeinschaft, in der sie wachsen und lernen können, denn wir glauben an eine starke und effektive Partnerschaft zwischen Eltern und Schule, die es uns ermöglicht, jeden Schüler besser zu verstehen und zu unterstützen.

Unser Lehrplan basiert auf dem English National Curriculum (ENC), und die Schule ist in Phasen unterteilt, die auf dem englischen System basieren. In der Vorschule werden die Kinder nach dem EYFS-Rahmen unterrichtet, ergänzt durch Thai und Mandarin-Chinesisch. Die Primarstufe, Klassen 1-6 (Key Stages 1 und 2), folgt dem ENC und dem International Primary Curriculum. Die ersten Jahre der Sekundarstufe, die Klassen 7-9 (Key Stage 3), folgen dem ENC und werden durch den internationalen Lehrplan für die Mittelstufe ergänzt, und in den Klassen 10 und 11 (Key Stage 4) lernen die Schüler das internationale GCSE. In der letzten Phase der Schule, in den Klassen 12 und 13 (Key Stage 5), legen die Schüler das A-Level ab.

Extra-curricular

Unser vielseitiges und spannendes Enrichment-Programm bietet den Schülern die Möglichkeit, sich an einer Vielzahl von Aktivitäten zu beteiligen. Das Programm trägt dazu bei, das Lernen im Klassenzimmer zu kontextualisieren und zu verstärken und die Kommunikation, Zusammenarbeit und Führungsqualitäten weiter zu entwickeln.

In St. Stephen's sehen wir das Enrichment-Programm als Ergänzung zum akademischen Unterricht und als wesentlichen Teil des Bildungsangebots an. Wir ermutigen die Schüler, an zwei Aktivitäten pro Woche teilzunehmen, aber viele entscheiden sich auch für mehr Aktivitäten.

Das Programm wird jedes Semester aktualisiert, so dass die Schüler im Laufe des akademischen Jahres neue Aktivitäten erleben oder neue Fähigkeiten in bestehenden Aktivitäten entwickeln können. Das breit gefächerte Programm umfasst Sport, Musik, Theater, Sprache und Technik sowie Aktivitäten in anderen Bereichen. Die Aktivitäten werden von Lehrern und Lehrassistenten geleitet, von denen viele mit Leidenschaft bei der Sache sind und ihr Bestes tun, um die Schüler zu engagieren und zu begeistern.

Das Programm wird auch von externen Bildungsunternehmen unterstützt, die ihr Fachwissen in einer Reihe von Bereichen zur Verfügung stellen, darunter Robotik, Programmierung, Inline-Skating, Fußball, Tae Kwando und Ballett. Bei allen externen Aktivitäten profitieren die Schüler von Fachpersonal, Ausrüstung und Ressourcen.

Boarding

Das Internat bietet ein gut strukturiertes und organisiertes Umfeld, das die Schüler darin unterstützt, selbstdiszipliniert und zunehmend unabhängig zu werden. Die Schüler sind glücklich und machen das Beste aus den vielen Möglichkeiten, die ihnen geboten werden. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, gut ausgestattet und komfortabel und werden von zwei oder drei Schülern bewohnt. Wichtig ist, dass die Mitarbeiter die Schüler sehr gut kennen und ihr Bestes tun, um sicherzustellen, dass jeder Internatsschüler das Beste aus seinem Aufenthalt in der Schule macht.

Im Internat werden die Schüler 24 Stunden am Tag beaufsichtigt und betreut. Während des normalen Schultages sorgen Lehrer und andere Lehrkräfte für die ständige Betreuung. Nach dem verlängerten Schultag ist das Wohnheimteam für die Betreuung und Beaufsichtigung der Internatsschüler zuständig, die in der Schulunterkunft wohnen.

Facilities

0.0
0.0/5

0 reviews

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}
Contact the school

Contact

St. Stephen’s International School

Kontaktinformationen

Vorname
Nachname
Stadt
Land
Email *
Telefon

Ihre Anfrage

Mit der Auswahl der Schaltfläche unten stimme ich der Datenschutzrichtlinie zu.

This contact form is for parents interested in applying their children to the school. For any job application please contact the school directly from their website.

This school doesn't offer scholarships, please only use this contact form if you are interested in applying your children without scholarship.

0.0
0.0/5
(0 reviews)

Campuses

St.Stephen’s International School, Khao Yai

St. Stephen’s International School, Bangkok

St. Stephen’s International School, 998 Vibhavadi Rangsit Rd, Lat Yao, Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand

WSGallery-StStephensIS-CoverPhoto WSGallery-StStephensIS-CoverPhoto St. Stephen's International School

St. Stephen’s International School

Boarding School - Day School
Asia, Bangkok, Central Thailand

Overview

St. Stephen’s International School aims to provide a truly international education whilst maintaining the values and customs that are so important to our Thai community; East certainly does meet West at St. Stephen’s in the best possible way. At both campuses, our well-qualified teachers, ably supported by teaching assistants and administration staff, provide a high-quality education where rigour, cha...
Type of school
Age range
Gender

Co-Education

Nationalities

12 different nationalities

Yearly fee
Nr of students

600 students

Foundation

Founded in 1998

Accreditations

EDT, BSO. It is also a member of CIS, FOBISIA, ISAT and TISAC.

Academics

Perhaps the most outstanding characteristic of St.Stephen’s is not only using the best curriculum but also developing the ability to be ‘Adaptable’ with a growth mindset. We encourage students to learn and accept a diversity of languages, nationalities, cultures, traditions, and histories. We also form a friendly community for growing and learning as we truly believe in a strong and effective parent-school partnership that enables us to better understand and support each student.

Our curriculum is based on the English National Curriculum (ENC), and the school is divided into phases based on the English system. Our Early Years caters for children learning through the EYFS framework, supplemented with Thai and Mandarin Chinese. Primary School, Years 1-6 (Key Stages 1 and 2), follows the ENC and the International Primary Curriculum. The first years of Secondary School, Years 7-9 (Key Stage 3) follows the ENC and is enhanced with the International Middle Years Curriculum, and in Years 10 and 11 (Key Stage 4) the students study the International GCSE. The final phase of the school, Years 12 and 13 (Key stage 5), sees the students study A levels.

Show more
Curriculum
Examinations
Language of instruction
Foreign languages taught

Extra curricular

Our diverse and exciting enrichment programme provides pupils with opportunities to engage in a variety of activities. The programme helps contextualise and reinforce learning in the classroom, and further develop communication, collaboration and leadership skills.

At St. Stephen’s we see the enrichment programme as complementary to academic studies, and an essential part of the education on offer. We encourage students to engage in two activities per week, though many choose to participate in more.

The programme is updated each term, allowing students to experience new activities, or develop new skills in existing activities, across the academic year. The wide-ranging programme includes, sports, music, drama, language and technology, as well as activities in other areas. Activities are led by Teachers and Teaching Assistants, many of whom are passionate about what they offer, who do their best to engage and enthuse the students.

The programme is also supported by external educational companies, sharing their expertise in a number of fields, including: robotics, coding, inline skating, football, tae kwando and ballet. In all external activities, pupils benefit from specialist staff, equipment and resources.

Show more

Boarding

The boarding school provides a well-structured and organised environment that supports the students to become self-disciplined and increasingly independent. Students are happy and make the most of the many opportunities provided for them. Rooms are spacious, well-equipped and comfortable with two or three students sharing each room. Importantly, staff know the students extremely well and do their best to ensure that every boarder makes the most of their stay in the school.

Dorm students are supervised and cared for 24 hours per day when staying in the boarding accommodation. During the normal school day teachers and other teaching staff provide the ongoing supervision. After the extended school day has completed the dorm team are responsible for the care and supervision of the boarding students who stay in the school accommodation.

Show more

Tuition and fees per year

How much does it cost to go to St. Stephen’s International School?

Day school tuition

The tuition fee covers educational expenses except: Application fee: 5,000 Baht (non-refundable) Enrolment fee: 120,000 Baht for Nursery – Year 6 60,000 Baht for Year 7 – 1120,000 Baht for Sixth Form (Year 12 – 13) Deposit: 50,000 Baht, refundable with one full term’s notice——First Child: No discountSecond Child: 5% discount on tuition feesThird Child: 10% discount on tuition feesFourth Child: 15% discount on tuition fees
Show all day tuition

Things to know

Enrollment phase

all year round

How many students are in St. Stephen’s International School?

600 students

Health & safety

St. Stephen’s International School (hereinafter referred to as the school)regards the safetyand welfare of each child as vitally important and recognises its responsibilities for childprotection.The school’s child protection policy applies to everyone (adults and children) who is, inany capacity, either on one of the school’s sites or taking part in an off-site school activity

Student-teacher ratio

1/10

Reviews

0.0
0.0/5
Based on 0 ratings
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Address

You might also like these schools

Share this school with family and friends

Email
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
Print

Discover

St. Stephen’s International School

Location

Overview

St. Stephen’s International School aims to provide a truly international education whilst maintaining the values and customs that are so important to our Thai community; East certainly does meet West at St. Stephen’s in the best possible way.

At both campuses, our well-qualified teachers, ably supported by teaching assistants and administration staff, provide a high-quality education where rigour, challenge and opportunity are constants both in the classroom and in the host of extra-curricular activities on offer.

Facilities

0.0
0.0/5

0 reviews

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Campuses

St.Stephen’s International School, Khao Yai

St. Stephen’s International School, Bangkok

St. Stephen’s International School, 998 Vibhavadi Rangsit Rd, Lat Yao, Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand

Contact

St. Stephen’s International School

First Name
Last Name
City
Country
Email *
Telephone

Your request

By selecting the button below, I agree to the Privacy Policy.

0.0
0.0/5
(0 reviews)