什么是对国际文凭课程的认可?

什么是IB(国际文凭)的认可?阅读这篇文章,从世界上最好的IB学校的专家那里了解你所需要知道的一切!

由于其研究的严密性和广泛性,《中国社会科学院学报》(The University of Social Sciences) 国际文凭(IB) 在为子女寻求全面的国际教育的外籍家庭中已成为一个非常受欢迎的选择。

尽管它很受欢迎,而且可以转让,但并不是所有的学生和家长都知道有多少机构和哪些国家承认IB课程。

什么是对国际文凭课程的认可?
大学对IB的认可是什么?
国际文凭组织在所有国家都得到承认吗?
阅读IB专家的意见

什么是对国际文凭课程的认可?

国际学士学位课程是一个严格的课程,旨在培养具有国际视野和全面发展的学生。它重视学生的个人、专业和学术发展,并因其提供的全面教育而被全球认可。国际文凭课程(IBDP)无疑被认为是世界上对16-19岁学生最具启发性和最严格的教育课程之一,因为它帮助学生发展和掌握学术生涯的基本技能,如批判性思维、时间管理、报告写作、独立研究和优秀的组织能力。

大学对IB的认可是什么?

所有的国际文凭项目,尤其是文凭项目(DP),在高等教育机构中享有很高的尊重和认可度,在IB项目中取得成功的学生往往能在许多大学获得与入学有关的福利、课程学分和奖学金。

专家说。
国际文凭组织被世界上(几乎)每个国家承认为进入大学的优秀准备。这意味着,学生可以在他们的未来流动,让他们为未来的学习和就业拓宽视野,因为IBO被雇主认可为16岁以后的资格。

专家说。
国际文凭组织被全世界的大学所推崇,完成国际文凭项目(DP)的学生更有可能进入顶尖大学学习。完成国际文凭项目后上大学的学生常常说,他们觉得自己完全有能力应对所遇到的挑战,并有可能在未来的生活中取得很大的成功。

专家说。
世界各地的大学都重视并奖励IB文凭学生;他们被视为已为大学做好准备,具有反思精神,并以服务为导向。

专家说。
国际文凭组织为学生被大学录取和在大学取得成功做了充分准备。国际文凭组织提供的学术严谨性得到了大学的认可,但真正使其对大学具有吸引力的是,国际文凭组织将学生培养成独立、坚韧、精通时间管理、研究和写作技巧、善于管理自己的学习、思想开放和接受不同文化的人。

国际文凭组织在所有国家都得到承认吗?

鉴于当地教育体系的广泛多样性,我们不可能肯定地说国际文凭在世界各国是如何被认可的。然而,每年都有学生向90多个国家的高等教育机构发送考试成绩。

专家说。
虽然并非所有国家都真正认识到该课程的难度,因此在入学成绩方面设定了不切实际的期望,但总的来说,一个强大的IBDP成绩将为全世界的顶尖大学打开大门。然而,家长和学生必须意识到,IBDP并非自动入学:如果学生的目标是世界一流大学,他们仍然必须取得高分。像加拿大这样的国家对IBDP学生有非常欢迎的政策,美国的一些大学对高等级科目的优异成绩提供高级学分。令人失望的是,俄罗斯大学以及中美洲和南美洲的一些国家并不同样欢迎,而德国和瑞士的大学对接受哪些科目有严格的规定。

阅读IB专家的意见

我们问了以下的专家 世界上最好的IB学校 "大学对IB的认可是怎样的?"请看他们给我们的完整答案!

KIS国际学校曼谷,泰国

大学喜欢IB学生!IB为学生获得大学录取和大学成功做好了充分准备。IB提供的学术严谨性得到了大学的认可,但真正使其对大学具有吸引力的是,IB培养的学生独立、坚韧、精通时间管理、研究和写作技巧、善于管理自己的学习、思想开放和接受不同文化。

美国国际学校-维也纳维也纳,奥地利

国际文凭组织被全世界的大学所推崇,完成国际文凭项目(DP)的学生更有可能进入顶尖大学学习。完成国际文凭项目后上大学的学生常常说,他们觉得自己完全有能力应对所遇到的挑战,并有可能在未来的生活中取得很大的成功。

泰国Ruamrudee国际学校

大学喜欢IB学生!IB为学生获得大学录取和大学成功做好了充分准备。IB提供的学术严谨性得到了大学的认可,但真正使其对大学具有吸引力的是,IB培养的学生独立、坚韧、精通时间管理、研究和写作技巧、善于管理自己的学习、思想开放和接受不同文化。

瑞士阿尔卑斯山Beau Soleil学院(Collège Alpin Beau Soleil)瑞士

优秀。虽然并非所有国家都真正认识到该课程的难度,因此在入学成绩方面设定了不切实际的期望,但总的来说,强大的IBDP成绩将为世界顶级大学打开大门。然而,家长和学生必须意识到,IBDP并非自动入学:如果学生的目标是世界一流大学,他们仍然必须取得高分。像加拿大这样的国家对IBDP学生有非常欢迎的政策,美国的一些大学对高等级科目的优异成绩提供高级学分。令人失望的是,俄罗斯的大学以及中美洲和南美洲的一些国家并不同样欢迎,而德国和瑞士的大学对接受哪些科目有严格的规定,但总的来说,从博索尔毕业的学生通过参加IBDP而受益。

What’s the Recognition of IB Programmes?

What’s the Recognition of IB Programmes?
July 29, 2019

What’s the IB (International Baccalaureate) recognition? Read this article and learn all you need to know from the experts from the Best IB Schools in the World!

Thanks to its rigor and breadth of study, The International Baccalaureate (IB) has become a very popular choice among expats families seeking a well-rounded, international education for their children.

Despite its popularity and transferability, not all the students and parents are aware of how many institutions and which countries recognize the IB Programmes.

What’s the Recognition of IB Programmes?
What’s the University Recognition of the IB?
Is the IB recognized in all countries?
Read What IB Experts say


What’s the Recognition of IB Programmes?

The International Baccalaureate is a rigorous curriculum that aims to foster internationally-minded and well-rounded students. It values students’ personal, professional and academic development and is globally recognized for the holistic education it provides. The International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP) is undoubtedly considered as one of the world’s most inspiring and rigorous educational courses for pupils aged 16 – 19 years old, as it helps students to develop and master fundamental skills for their academic careers, such as critical thinking, time management, report writing, independent research, and excellent organizational skills.


What’s the University Recognition of the IB?

All the International Baccalaureate Programmes, especially the Diploma Programme (DP), enjoy a high level of respect and recognition among higher education institutions, and students succeeding in the IB programmes often get admissions-related benefits, course credits, and scholarships at many universities.
Experts Say:
The IB is recognized in (almost) every country in the world as excellent preparation for university entry. This means that students can be mobile in their future, allowing them to broaden their horizons for future study and employment as the IBO is recognised by employers as a post-16 qualification.
Experts Say:
The IB is held in high esteem by universities world-wide and students who complete the IB Diploma Program (DP) are more likely to enrol at top universities. Students who attend university after completing the IBDP often say that they feel completely equipped for the challenges they encounter and are likely very successful in future life.
Experts Say:
Universities all over the world value and reward IB Diploma students; they are viewed as college ready, reflective, and service-oriented.
Experts Say:
The IB prepares students well for university acceptance and for university success. The IB offers academic rigor, recognized by the universities, but what really makes it attractive to universities is that the IB prepares students to be independent, resilient, well versed in time management, research and writing skills, skilled in managing their learning, open-minded and accepting of different cultures.


Is the IB recognized in all countries?

Given the wide diversity of local education systems is not possible to say with certainty how the IB is recognized in various countries of the world. However, every year students send exam results to higher education institutions in over 90 countries.
Experts Say:
While not all countries truly recognize the difficulty of the programme and therefore set unrealistic expectations in terms of grades for entry, overall a strong IBDP score will open doors to top universities world-wide. Parents and students must be aware, however, that the IBDP is not an automatic entry: students still have to achieve high scores if they are targeting world-class universities. Countries like Canada have very welcoming policies for IBDP students, and some USA universities offer advanced credit for strong grades in the higher level subjects. Disappointingly, Russian universities and some countries in Central and South America are not equally welcoming, while German and Swiss universities have strict regulations on which subjects are accepted

Read What IB Experts say

We asked the Experts of The Best IB Schools in the World “What’s the university recognition of the IB like?” Read the full answers they gave us!

KIS International School
Bangkok, Thailand

Universities love IB students! The IB prepares students well for university acceptance and for university success. The IB offers academic rigor, recognized by the universities, but what really makes it attractive to universities is that the IB prepares students to be independent, resilient, well versed in time management, research and writing skills, skilled in managing their learning, open-minded and accepting of different cultures.


The American International School · Vienna
Vienna, Austria

The IB is held in high esteem by universities world-wide and students who complete the IB Diploma Program (DP) are more likely to enrol at top universities. Students who attend university after completing the IBDP often say that they feel completely equipped for the challenges they encounter and are likely very successful in future life.


Ruamrudee International School
Thailand

Universities love IB students! The IB prepares students well for university acceptance and for university success. The IB offers academic rigor, recognized by the universities, but what really makes it attractive to universities is that the IB prepares students to be independent, resilient, well versed in time management, research and writing skills, skilled in managing their learning, open-minded and accepting of different cultures.


Collège Alpin Beau Soleil
Switzerland

Excellent. While not all countries truly recognize the difficulty of the programme and therefore set unrealistic expectations in terms of grades for entry, overall a strong IBDP score will open doors to top universities world-wide. Parents and students must be aware, however, that the IBDP is not an automatic entry: students still have to achieve high scores if they are targeting world-class universities. Countries like Canada have very welcoming policies for IBDP students, and some USA universities offer advanced credit for strong grades in the higher level subjects. Disappointingly, Russian universities and some countries in Central and South America are not equally welcoming, while German and Swiss universities have strict regulations on which subjects are accepted, but overall students graduating from Beau Soleil benefit by taking the IBDP.