Fairfax Christian School

École de jour - Internat
Amérique du Nord, Amériques, Etats-Unis

Aperçu

La Fairfax Christian School est la première école maternelle à la 12e année à recevoir le Presidential E-Award du ministère américain du Commerce pour son travail avec la communauté internationale. Notre programme de préparation à l'université Intensive English Institute (IEI) prépare les étudiants à réussir dans les meilleures universités des États-Unis et du monde entier. L'école accueille des étudiant...
Type d'école
Tranche d'âge
Genre

Éducation mixte

Nationalités

30 différentes nationalités

Frais de scolarité
Nbre d'étudiants

339 étudiants

Fondation

Founded in 1961

Accréditations

Cognia, Christian Schools International

Academique

Curriculum préparatoire à l'université américaine traditionnelle, programmes AP et double inscription
Curriculum
Examens
Langue d'enseignement
Langues étrangères enseignées

Activités extrascolaires

Sports de compétition, clubs, théâtre et musique

Frais de scolarité annuels

Combien coûtent les études à Fairfax Christian School?

Bon à savoir

Phase d'inscription

Kindergarten through 12th Grade (Year 13 Available)

Nombre d'élèves par enseignant

1 : 7

Religion

Commentaires

0.0
0.0/5
Basé sur 0 commentaires
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Localisation

Vous pourriez aussi aimer ces écoles

Explorer d'autres options

Share this school with family and friends

Email
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
Print

Découvrir

Fairfax Christian School

Location

Overview

La Fairfax Christian School est la première école maternelle à la 12e année à recevoir le Presidential E-Award du ministère américain du Commerce pour son travail avec la communauté internationale. Notre programme de préparation à l’université Intensive English Institute (IEI) prépare les étudiants à réussir dans les meilleures universités des États-Unis et du monde entier.

L’école accueille des étudiants internationaux du monde entier. Nous avons accepté notre premier étudiant international en 1963. Dans les années 1970, nous avons ajouté notre programme intensif d’anglais langue seconde (ESL). Dans les années 1980, nous avons commencé à accueillir des étudiants dans notre programme d’internat chez l’habitant. La Fairfax Christian School est la première école pour les étudiants internationaux qui étudient dans la région de Washington, DC. Nous acceptons les étudiants des ambassades et consulats basés à Washington, du FMI, de la Banque mondiale, des organisations internationales et des entreprises ayant des employés dans la région de Washington, D.C., ainsi que les étudiants titulaires d’un visa F-1.

Les étudiants internationaux s’intègrent pleinement à notre corps étudiant. Notre corps professoral donne des cours d’anglais (ESL) pendant la journée scolaire, et tous les étudiants internationaux suivent certains cours sans étudiants locaux.

En 2018, la Fairfax Christian School a déménagé dans un nouveau campus plus grand situé à Dulles, en Virginie, qui offre aux étudiants des installations exceptionnelles dans un environnement tranquille. À seulement cinq minutes en voiture de l’aéroport international de Washington-Dulles et à trente-cinq minutes du centre-ville de Washington, D.C., la Fairfax Christian School est nichée dans la banlieue sûre de Washington, dans le nord de la Virginie.

La Fairfax Christian School est autorisée à inscrire des étudiants internationaux qui ont reçu leur visa d’étudiant américain F-1 par le programme d’étudiants et de visiteurs d’échange (SEVP) et le ministère de la Sécurité intérieure (DHS). Des admissions continues sont disponibles pour les étudiants internationaux.

Academics

Curriculum préparatoire à l'université américaine traditionnelle, programmes AP et double inscription

Extra-curricular

Sports de compétition, clubs, théâtre et musique

Boarding

Facilities

0.0
0.0/5

0 reviews

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}
Contact the school

Contact

Fairfax Christian School

Coordonnées

prénom
Nom
Email *
Telephone
country
country_iso

Votre demande

En sélectionnant le bouton ci-dessous, j'accepte la politique de confidentialité.

This contact form is for parents interested in applying their children to the school. For any job application please contact the school directly from their website.

This school doesn't offer scholarships, please only use this contact form if you are interested in applying your children without scholarship.

0.0
0.0/5
(0 reviews)

Campuses

Fairfax-Christian-School-photo-1 Fairfax Christian School

Fairfax Christian School

Boarding School - Day School
Americas, North America, Sterling

Overview

The Fairfax Christian School is the first K–12 school to receive the Presidential E–Award from the U.S. Department of Commerce for our work with the international community. Our university–prep Intensive English Institute (IEI) program prepares students for success in top universities in the United States and worldwide. The school welcomes international students from across the globe. We accepted our fir...
Type of school
Age range
Gender

Co-Education

Nationalities

30 different nationalities

Yearly fee
Nr of students

339 students

Foundation

Founded in 1961

Accreditations

Cognia, Christian Schools International

Academics

Traditional US University Prepartory Curriculum, AP and Dual Enrollment Programs

Show more
Curriculum
Language of instruction
Foreign languages taught

Extra curricular

Competitive Sports, Clubs, Drama and Music

Show more

Tuition and fees per year

How much does it cost to go to Fairfax Christian School?

Things to know

Enrollment phase

Kindergarten through 12th Grade (Year 13 Available)

How many students are in Fairfax Christian School?

339 students

Student-teacher ratio

1 : 7

Religion

Reviews

5.0
5/5
Based on 1 ratings
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Address

Play Video

Explore more options

Share this school with family and friends

Email
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
Print

Discover

Fairfax Christian School

Location

Overview

The Fairfax Christian School is the first K–12 school to receive the Presidential E–Award from the U.S. Department of Commerce for our work with the international community. Our university–prep Intensive English Institute (IEI) program prepares students for success in top universities in the United States and worldwide.

The school welcomes international students from across the globe. We accepted our first international student in 1963. In the 1970s, we added our Intensive English as a Second Language (ESL) program. In the 1980s, we began taking students into our homestay boarding program. The Fairfax Christian School is the premiere school for international students studying in the Washington, D.C., area. We accept students from Washington–based embassies and consulates, IMF, World Bank, international organizations, and businesses with employees in the Washington, D.C., area, and F–1 visa students.

International students fully integrate with our student body. Our faculty teach English language classes (ESL) during the school day, and all international students attend some classes without local students.

In 2018, the Fairfax Christian School moved to a new larger campus located in Dulles, Virginia, which provides students exceptional facilities in a tranquil environment. Just a five-minute drive from Washington-Dulles International Airport and a thirty-five drive from downtown Washington, D.C., the Fairfax Christian School is nestled in the safe Washington suburbs of northern Virginia.

The Fairfax Christian School is authorized to enroll international students who have received their F–1 U.S. student visa by the Student and Exchange Visitor Program (SEVP) and the Department of Homeland Security (DHS). Rolling admissions are available for international students.

Facilities

5.0
5/5

1 reviews

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Campuses

Contact

Fairfax Christian School

First Name
Last Name
Email *
Telephone
country
country_iso

Your request

By selecting the button below, I agree to the Privacy Policy.

5.0
5/5
(1 reviews)