不列颠哥伦比亚省最佳IB学校

Best IB Schools in British Columbia

提供国际文凭课程的学校在加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省非常受欢迎。发现 最佳国际文凭学校 在巴黎。

为什么选择国际文凭课程?
ǞǞǞ IB(国际文凭)课程 该组织最初是作为对当时现有学校系统缺乏灵活性的回应而成立的,现已发展成为全球100多个国家承认的最受尊敬的国际课程之一。许多英国和北美的主要大学都高度重视拥有IB文凭的未来学生。在《电讯报》刊登的一篇文章中,即将退休的爱德华国王学校总校长John Claugthon阐明了世界各地的学校选择提供IB文凭课程的一些原因。他指出,该课程的广泛性是关键动机之一。"IB学校认为,过去那种对狭隘的专业化世界的调剂已经不行了。"

许多顶级大学都同意这一点,而且越来越多的大学正在修改其录取标准,以吸引更多的IB毕业生。在其他例子中,Claugthon提到了伦敦国王学院,并指出该大学20%的新本科生是IB学生。如果你正在寻找一种既能刺激和挑战你,又需要努力工作的教育,那么国际文凭学校就是你的理想之地。世界各地的教育专家对出国留学的许多好处达成了共识。国家的选择将取决于个人的喜好,但任何目的地都会给学生带来体验新的文化,认识国际朋友,创造更多的独立性和信心,发展新的语言技能,促进社会网络和增加未来的职业机会。

为什么在不列颠哥伦比亚省学习?
不列颠哥伦比亚省(BC)是美国最西端的省份。 加拿大位于太平洋和落基山脉之间。截至2020年,该省估计有510万人口,是加拿大人口最多的第三省。最大的城市是 温哥华.不列颠哥伦比亚省的人口非常多样化,这使得它成为在国际学校学习的最佳地点,因为你可以肯定,你将遇到许多讲你的语言的外籍家庭。卑诗省的主要语言是英语,但在最好的国际学校的社区里,你会发现说旁遮普语、粤语、普通话、德语、法语、韩语、西班牙语、波斯语的家庭,以及更多!

不列颠哥伦比亚省为学生提供许多运动项目!鉴于其多样的山区地形和海岸、湖泊、河流和森林,不列颠哥伦比亚省的国际学校可以在夏季提供很好的户外活动,如徒步旅行、露营、攀岩、皮划艇航行。

在冬季,越野滑雪和telemark滑雪深受不列颠哥伦比亚省最好的国际学校的学生喜爱。2010年冬奥会下坡项目在本省的惠斯勒黑梳地区举行,而室内项目则在 温哥华 地区。

Best IB Schools in British Columbia:

课程设置。
$的费用。
移除过滤器

Best IB Schools in British Columbia

Best IB Schools in British Columbia

Schools offering the International Baccalaureate Curriculum are very popular in British Columbia, Canada. Discover the Best International Baccalaureate Schools in Paris.

Why choose the International Baccalaureate Curriculum?
The IB (International Baccalaureate) organization, originally founded as a response to the lack of flexibility in the available school systems at the time, has grown to become one of the most highly-regarded international curricula—recognized in more than 100 countries worldwide. Many of the major British and North American universities look highly upon the prospective students with an IB diploma. In an article featured in The Telegraph, John Claugthon, retiring Chief Master of King Edward’s School, shed light on some of the reasons why schools all around the world choose to offer the IB Diploma Programme. He points to the breadth of the programme as one of the key motivations: “IB schools believe that the old dispensation to the narrow world of specialisation won’t do anymore.”

Many top universities agree, and an increasing number of them are revising their admissions criteria to attract more IB graduates. Among other examples, Claugthon mentions King’s College, London, and points to the fact that 20 percent of the university’s new undergraduates are IB students. If you are looking for an education that stimulates and challenges you but also requires hard work, then an International Baccalaureate school is the perfect place for you. Education experts around the world agree on many benefits of studying abroad. The choice of the country will depend on the individual preferences, but any destination will bring the student to experience a new culture, meet international friends, create more independence and confidence, develop new language skills, boost social network and increase future professional opportunities.

Why Study in British Columbia?
British Columbia (BC) is the westernmost province in Canada, between the Pacific Ocean and the Rocky Mountains. With an estimated population of 5.1 million as of 2020, it is Canada’s third-most populous province. The largest city is Vancouver. British Columbia has a very diverse population which makes it a great location to study in an international school because you can be sure that you will meet many expat families speaking your language. The main language in BC is English but in the community of the best international schools you will find families speaking Punjabi, Cantonese, Mandarin, German, French, Korean, Spanish, Persian and more!

British Columbia offers many sports for students! Given its varied mountainous terrain and its coasts, lakes, rivers, and forests, international schools in BC can offer great outdoor activities during the summer like hiking, camping, rock climbing, kayaking sailing.

In winter, cross-country and telemark skiing are much enjoyed by students of the best international schools in BC. The 2010 Winter Olympics downhill events were held in Whistler Blackcomb area of the province, while the indoor events were conducted in the Vancouver area.

Best IB Schools in British Columbia:

Remove Filters