The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)

École de jour
Asie, Asie de l'Est, Chine

The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)

Aperçu

La Western International School of Shanghai (WISS) est une école tournée vers l'avenir qui inspire les jeunes du monde entier depuis 2006. Cette année, WISS célèbre 15 ans d'excellence en éducation. WISS met les élèves au défi et les responsabilise grâce à une éducation de l'IB sans précédent. WISS est une école internationale de premier plan à Shanghai et la première et la seule école du monde de l'IB à...
Type d'école
Tranche d'âge
Genre

Éducation mixte

Nationalités

40 différentes nationalités

Frais de scolarité
Nbre d'étudiants

620 étudiants

Fondation

Founded in 2006

Accréditations

WASC, CIS Member

Academique

Baccalauréat International

Voir plus
Curriculum
Langue d'enseignement
Langues étrangères enseignées

Frais de scolarité annuels

Combien coûtent les études à The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)?

Bon à savoir

Phase d'inscription

PN - Grade 12

Combien y a-t-il d'étudiants The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)?

620 étudiants

Nombre d'élèves par enseignant

1:5

Commentaires

5.0
5/5
Basé sur 5 commentaires
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Localisation

Lire la vidéo

Explorer d'autres options

Partagez cette école avec votre famille et vos amis

Email
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
Print

Découvrir

The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)

Emplacement

Aperçu

La Western International School of Shanghai (WISS) est une école tournée vers l’avenir qui inspire les jeunes du monde entier depuis 2006. Cette année, WISS célèbre 15 ans d’excellence en éducation. WISS met les élèves au défi et les responsabilise grâce à une éducation de l’IB sans précédent.

WISS est une école internationale de premier plan à Shanghai et la première et la seule école du monde de l’IB à continuum complet en Chine continentale proposant les quatre programmes du Baccalauréat International (IB) : le programme primaire (IBPYP), le programme intermédiaire (IBMYP). ), le Programme du diplôme (IBDP) et le Programme lié à la carrière (IBCP). – WISS élargit l’esprit des enfants dont nous avons la garde grâce à un apprentissage et un enseignement innovants, de haute qualité, basés sur l’investigation, avec des parcours d’étudiants individualisés.

Notre inégaléIBCP crée un programme hautement personnalisé qui donne aux élèves de la 11e à la 12e année de Shanghai l’opportunité unique de suivre des cours de niveau universitaire en art et en art. Design, Aéronautique et Commerce – La durabilité pendant mes études secondaires.

Les étudiants de plus de 40 pays différents créent un mélange passionnant de cultures qui offre à notre communauté d’apprentissage une opportunité unique de promouvoir de nouvelles perspectives et d’explorer des aspects difficiles du monde qui nous entoure.

Nous nous efforçons continuellement d’atteindre des normes élevées de performance professionnelle dans l’éducation internationale et détenons l’accréditation WASC. De plus, WISS a récemment obtenu l’adhésion au Conseil des écoles internationales (CIS), ce qui constitue la première étape vers l’obtention de l’accréditation CIS.

Notre faible ratio élèves-enseignant permet à nos étudiants de vivre une expérience d’apprentissage personnalisée et flexible. WISS met l’accent sur l’apprentissage centré sur l’étudiant, tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur des murs de la classe. Dans le cadre de notre programme équilibré, nos étudiants peuvent choisir parmi une grande variété de cours d’arts créatifs et d’offres sportives.

À la Western International School de Shanghai, nous proposons une éducation internationale mondialisée aux étudiants âgés de 2,5 à 17 ans et plus. Dans ces tranches d’âge, nos universitaires mettent fortement l’accent sur l’apprentissage centré sur l’étudiant. Nous combinons rigueur académique et concentration sur les arts créatifs à travers nos programmes d’arts visuels, de musique, d’art dramatique et de cinéma et médias.

En tant qu’école internationale située à Shanghai, en Chine, nous pensons que l’expérience d’apprentissage de nos élèves doit refléter le monde technologique, diversifié et ouvert sur le monde dans lequel nous vivons. Conformément à la philosophie de l’IB, nous encourageons nos élèves à s’interroger, à penser de manière indépendante et à piloter leur propre apprentissage. WISS cultive des personnes saines, équilibrées, confiantes et éthiques ; s’efforçant de mettre les étudiants au défi et de les inciter à s’interroger, à s’interroger, à découvrir et à créer chaque jour. Notre objectif est d’envoyer dans le monde des citoyens du monde courageux, compatissants et tournés vers l’international, dotés des compétences et de l’intelligence nécessaires pour contribuer à façonner l’avenir.

BOURSES DISPONIBLES

Installations

5.0
5/5

5 Commentaires

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Campus

Contact the school

Contact

The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)

Coordonnées

prénom
Nom
Email *
Telephone
country
country_iso

Votre demande

En sélectionnant le bouton ci-dessous, j'accepte la politique de confidentialité.

This contact form is for parents interested in applying their children to the school. For any job application please contact the school directly from their website.

This school doesn't offer scholarships, please only use this contact form if you are interested in applying your children without scholarship.

5.0
5/5
(5 Commentaires)

WSgallery_WISSchina_1 The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)

The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)

Day School
Asia, China, Eastern Asia

Overview

The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS) is a forward-looking school that has been inspiring young people from around the world since 2006. This year, WISS celebrates 15 years of excellence in education. WISS challenges and empowers students through an unparalleled IB education. WISS is a leading international school in Shanghai and the first and only full continuum IB World School in mainland...
Type of school
Age range
Gender

Co-Education

Nationalities

40 different nationalities

Yearly fee
Nr of students

620 students

Foundation

Founded in 2006

Accreditations

WASC, CIS Member

Curriculum
Examinations
Language of instruction
Foreign languages taught

Tuition and fees per year

How much does it cost to go to The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)?

Things to know

Enrollment phase

PN - Grade 12

How many students are in The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)?

620 students

Student-teacher ratio

1:5

Reviews

5.0
5/5
Based on 5 ratings
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}
Play Video

Address

Latest news from this school

Explore more options

Share this school with family and friends

Email
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
Print

Discover

The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)

Location

Overview

The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS) is a forward-looking school that has been inspiring young people from around the world since 2006. This year, WISS celebrates 15 years of excellence in education. WISS challenges and empowers students through an unparalleled IB education.

WISS is a leading international school in Shanghai and the first and only full continuum IB World School in mainland China offering the four programmes of the International Baccalaureate (IB): the Primary Years Programme (IBPYP), the Middle Years Programme (IBMYP), the Diploma Programme (IBDP), and the Career-related Programme (IBCP). – WISS broadens the minds of the children in our care through innovative, high-quality, inquiry-based learning and teaching, with individualized student pathways.

Our unrivaled IBCP creates a highly personalized curriculum that gives Grade 11 – 12 students in Shanghai the unique opportunity to take university-level classes in Art & Design, Aeronautics, and Business & Sustainability while still in high school.

Students from over 40 different countries create an exciting blend of cultures that provides our learning community with a unique opportunity to promote new perspectives and explore challenging aspects of the world around us.

We continually strive for high standards of professional performance in international education and hold WASC Accreditation. Additionally, WISS was recently granted membership in the Council of International Schools (CIS), which is the first step towards obtaining CIS Accreditation.

Our small student-teacher ratio allows our students a personalized and flexible learning experience. WISS places an emphasis on student-centered learning, both inside and outside the classroom walls. As part of our balanced curriculum, our students are able to choose from a wide variety of creative arts courses and athletic offerings.

At the Western International School of Shanghai, we offer a globalized international education for students ages 2.5-17+. Throughout these age groups, our academics place a strong focus on student-centered learning. We combine academic rigor with a focus on Creative Arts through our Visual Arts, Music, Drama, and Film and Media programs.

As an international school in Shanghai, China, we believe our student’s learning experience should reflect the globally-minded, diverse, and technological world we live in. Following the IB philosophy, we nurture our students to inquire, think independently, and drive their own learning. WISS cultivates healthy, balanced, confident and ethical people; striving to challenge and stimulate students to inquire, wonder, discover, and create each day. We aim to send into the world brave, compassionate, internationally minded global citizens with the skill and intellect to help shape the future.

SCHOLARSHIPS AVAILABLE

Academics

International Baccalaureate

Extra-curricular

Boarding

Facilities

5.0
5/5

5 reviews

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Contact

The Western International School of Shanghai (WISS)

First Name
Last Name
City
Country
Email *
Telephone

Your request

By selecting the button below, I agree to the Privacy Policy.

5.0
5/5
(5 reviews)

Campuses