WSGallery-Rugby School Japan-Cover

Rugby School Japan

rugby-school-japan-logo
Азия, Восточная Азия, Токио

Обзор

Школа Rugby School Japan (RSJ) расположена в Касиванохе, центре образования, инноваций и предпринимательства в районе Большого Токио, Япония. Открытая в сентябре 2023 года, Rugby School Japan станет второй международной школой, основанной престижной группой Rugby School. Это школа совместного обучения, дневная школа и школа-пансион для учеников в возрасте 11-18 лет. Она предлагает аутентичный опыт британ...
Тип школы
Возрастной диапазон
Пол

Совместное обучение

Национальности

15 nacionalidades diferentes

Годовая плата за обучение
Количество студентов

140 estudantes

Фонд

Fundado en 2023

Аккредитации

Examination Boards: Cambridge (CIE), AQA, AQA-Oxford, Pearson-Edexcel

Академические науки

Rugby School Japan – академически селективная школа, в которой учатся студенты из 15 стран. Мы предлагаем британскую учебную программу, готовящую студентов к I/GCSE, AS и A уровням. Преподавание ведется на английском языке, поэтому ожидается, что все ученики будут владеть английским языком на уровне, который позволит им освоить учебную программу. Мы гордимся тем, что предоставляем образование, которое не только является академически сложным, но и направлено на развитие всего ученика. Как школа Apple, наши ученики используют iPad до 10-го года обучения, а затем они могут использовать ноутбуки в 11-13 годах обучения.
Первые результаты экзаменов IGCSE в RSJ будут опубликованы в августе 2024 года. Первые результаты A-level будут опубликованы в августе 2025 года.
В настоящее время RSJ завершает аккредитацию в COBIS и FOBISIA. Мы являемся членами BSA и ABSA. В RSJ работают почти 40 высококвалифицированных преподавателей, в основном из Великобритании. Среди наших опытных преподавателей – носители языка из Японии и Франции.
Школа разделена на следующие секции: младшие классы состоят из учеников 7-9 классов (возраст 11-14 лет), средние классы – из учеников 10-11 классов (возраст 14-16 лет), которые проходят обучение по программе IGCSE. Последние два года обучения – 12-13 классы (“Sixth Form”), в возрасте 16-18 лет, которые учатся по программе A Level.

Показать больше
Учебная программа
Экзамены
Язык обучения
Иностранные языки

Внеклассная работа

Ожидается, что все ученики будут участвовать в программе дополнительного образования. В рамках этой программы проводится более 55 мероприятий, включая широкий спектр спортивных и художественных занятий. Сюда также входят клуб “Модель Организации Объединенных Наций”, клуб дебатов и шахматный клуб. Школа в полной мере использует возможности местного сообщества и налаживает тесные связи с местными предпринимателями и местными университетами в рамках программы дополнительного образования.

Показать больше

Интернат

Школа открылась в сентябре 2023 года с двумя пансионами (School House и Rupert Brooke House). В сентябре 2024 года откроются еще два пансиона (Tudor House и Sheriff House), а в сентябре 2025 года – еще два. Пансион специально спроектирован и построен для сообщества пансионеров. В настоящее время 60% учащихся школы – это еженедельные и полные пансионеры, за которыми ухаживает опытный персонал. Мастера и хозяйки пансиона, а также их заместители являются преподавателями школы. Им помогают учителя, не проживающие в пансионах. Пансионеры также могут пользоваться школьными удобствами, а по выходным для них организуется программа мероприятий, чтобы они могли полностью погрузиться в удивительную атмосферу Японии. Между персоналом пансиона и семьей ученика существует особое партнерство, а в основе отношений между домом и школой лежит взаимное доверие.

Показать больше

Удобства

Стоянка
Столовая
Классы
Теннисный корт
Прачечная
Кинотеатр
Комната искусств
Тренажерный зал
Компьютерный класс
Музыкальная комната
Библиотека
Беговая дорожка
Танцевальная студия
Театр
Научная комната

Обучение и плата

Сколько стоит обучение в школе Rugby School Japan?

Студенты дневного отделения

The annual School Fee consists of:Tuition Fee School Meals (Lunch)Annual Facility Maintenance FeeA discount is available if a full year fees are paid in advance. Additional Fees 'one off' fees:Application FeeEnrolment Fee (a one off fee upon enrolling into the school)School Development Fee (a one off fee upon enrolling into the school)Uniform costiPad / Digital Device

Студенты интерната

The annual School Fee consists of:Tuition Fee (The same for Day and Boarding Students)Boarding Fee (an additional charge only for Boarding Students: 5 days or 7 days)School Meals (All meals: 5 days or 7 days)Annual Facility Maintenance FeeA discount is available if a full year fees are paid in advance. Additional Fees 'one off' fees:Application FeeEnrolment Fee (a one off fee upon enrolling into the school)School Development Fee (a one off fee upon enrolling into the school)Uniform costiPad / Digital Device

Что нужно знать

Этап зачисления

Rugby School Japan welcome applications throughout the year. The school year commences in September and ends in July.

Сколько студентов в Rugby School Japan?

140 студенты

Здоровье и безопасность

Rugby School Japan is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff to share this commitment. The School’s‘Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy’ is available on the website. Health and Safety is given the highest priority and the school complies with Japanese Health and Safety as well as UK recommended Health and Safety guidelines.

Соотношение между студентами и преподавателями

1:12

Особые потребности

Отзывы

0.0
0.0/5
На основе 0 оценок
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Местонахождение

Изучите больше вариантов

Поделитесь этой школой с семьей и друзьями

Email
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
Print

Откройте для себя

Rugby School Japan

Местонахождение

Обзор

Школа Rugby School Japan (RSJ) расположена в Касиванохе, центре образования, инноваций и предпринимательства в районе Большого Токио, Япония.
Открытая в сентябре 2023 года, Rugby School Japan станет второй международной школой, основанной престижной группой Rugby School. Это школа совместного обучения, дневная школа и школа-пансион для учеников в возрасте 11-18 лет. Она предлагает аутентичный опыт британской школы и в то же время использует преимущества японского расположения.
Профиль ученика Rugby – это набор рекомендаций для наших учеников. Мы поощряем в них любознательность, коммуникабельность и умение сотрудничать, глобальное мышление, разносторонность, рефлексивность и жизнестойкость. Ученик Rugbeian поощряется быть добрым и инклюзивным, основательным и аутентичным, смелым и не боящимся неудач, любопытным и готовым спросить “Что дальше?”. Наша этика – “Цельная личность, цельная цель”.
На территории одного кампуса площадью 10 акров созданы исключительные условия. Специально построенная, полностью оснащенная WiFi и ИКТ сетями школа расположена недалеко от Университета Чибы и Токийского университета (кампус Кашиваноха). К услугам студентов 12 специализированных научных лабораторий, обширный музыкальный факультет, танцевальная студия, театр “черная коробка”, художественные, дизайнерские и технологические и текстильные студии, библиотека и традиционные классы, а также крытый бассейн (25 м), большой кондиционируемый спортивный зал, открытые теннисные корты и поля для футбола и регби. На территории школы есть медицинский центр с высококвалифицированными медсестрами, которые заботятся о студентах.
Все ученики и преподаватели школы являются членами Дома (сообщества, состоящего примерно из 70 студентов дневного отделения и пансиона), который играет важную роль в формировании и поддержании сильного школьного духа и дает возможность проявить себя в качестве лидера. Дома названы в честь домов в Rugby School UK и предоставляют возможности для лидерства, наставничества и командной работы. В рамках насыщенной программы еженедельно проводятся спортивные состязания и другие мероприятия, в том числе музыкальные.

Удобства

Стоянка
Столовая
Классы
Теннисный корт
Прачечная
Кинотеатр
Комната искусств
Тренажерный зал
Компьютерный класс
Музыкальная комната
Библиотека
Беговая дорожка
Танцевальная студия
Театр
Научная комната
0.0
0.0/5

0 отзывов

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Кампусы

Contact the school

Контакт

Rugby School Japan

Контактная информация

Имя
Фамилия
Электронная почта *
Телефон
country
country_iso

Ваш вопрос

Выбирая кнопку ниже, я соглашаюсь с политикой конфиденциальности.

This contact form is for parents interested in applying their children to the school. For any job application please contact the school directly from their website.

This school doesn't offer scholarships, please only use this contact form if you are interested in applying your children without scholarship.

0.0
0.0/5
(0 отзывов)

Rugby School Boarding School in Japan Rugby School Boarding School in Japan Rugby School Japan

Rugby School Japan

Boarding School - Day School
Asia, Eastern Asia, Japan

Overview

Rugby School Japan (RSJ) is located in Kashiwanoha, a designated education, Innovation and entrepreneurial hub within the greater Tokyo district, Japan. Opened in September 2023, Rugby School Japan is the second international school founded by the prestigious Rugby School group. The school is a co-educational, day and boarding school for pupils ages 11-18 years. It offers an authentic British School expe...
Type of school
Age range
Gender

Co-Education

Nationalities

15 different nationalities

Yearly fee
Nr of students

140 students

Foundation

Founded in 2023

Accreditations

Examination Boards: Cambridge (CIE), AQA, AQA-Oxford, Pearson-Edexcel

Academics

Rugby School Japan is an academically selective school with pupils from 15 countries. We offer the British curriculum preparing students for I/GCSEs, AS and A levels. Pupils are taught in English as the medium of instruction so all pupils are expected to have a level of English which allows them to access the curriculum. We pride ourselves on providing an education that is not only academically challenging but also seeks to develop the whole student. As an Apple School, our pupils use iPads until Year 10 and then they may use laptops from Years 11-13.

RSJ first IGCSE examination results will be published in August 2024.  Our first A-level results will be published in August 2025.

RSJ is presently completing accreditation for COBIS and FOBISIA.  We are members of the BSA and ABSA. RSJ has almost 40 highly qualified teachers primarily from the UK. Our experienced language teachers include native language speakers from Japan and France.

The School is divided into the following sections – the Lower Years consists of students in Years 7-9 (ages 11-14 years), the Middle Years for students in Years 10-11 (ages 14-16 years), follow the IGCSE programme. Our final two years – Years 12-13 (‘Sixth Form’), aged 16-18 years, who follow the A Level programme.

Show more
Curriculum
Examinations
Language of instruction
Foreign languages taught

Extra curricular

All pupils are expected to participate in the co-curricular programme. A strong programme exists with over 55 activities on offer including a wide range of sports and arts activities. This also includes a Model United Nations club, Debating and chess club. The School takes full advantage of what is on offer in the local community and is building strong relationships with  local Entrepreneurs and the local Universities as part of the co-curricular programme.

Show more

Boarding

The school opened in September 2023 with two boarding houses (School House and Rupert Brooke House). In September 2024, a further two boarding houses (Tudor House and Sheriff House) will open and a further two houses in September 2025. The Boarding facilities are purpose designed and built for the community of boarders. 60% of the school are presently weekly and full boarders cared for by experienced staff. The Boarding House Masters and House Mistresses and their Deputies are all teachers in the School. They are supported by non-residential teachers within the boarding houses.  Boarders can also use the school facilities and a programme of weekend activities is arranged for the boarders to fully embrace the wonderful environment of Japan. A special partnership exists between the boarding staff and a student’s family with mutual trust at the heart of the relationship between home and school.

Show more

Facilities

Parking
Dining room
Classrooms
Tennis court
Laundry
Cinema
Arts room
Gym
Computer room
Music room
Library
Running track
Dance studio
Theater
Science room

Tuition and fees per year

How much does it cost to go to Rugby School Japan?

Day school tuition

The annual School Fee consists of:Tuition Fee School Meals (Lunch)Annual Facility Maintenance FeeA discount is available if a full year fees are paid in advance. Additional Fees ‘one off’ fees:Application FeeEnrolment Fee (a one off fee upon enrolling into the school)School Development Fee (a one off fee upon enrolling into the school)Uniform costiPad / Digital Device

Show all day tuition

Boarding school tuition

The annual School Fee consists of:Tuition Fee (The same for Day and Boarding Students)Boarding Fee (an additional charge only for Boarding Students: 5 days or 7 days)School Meals (All meals: 5 days or 7 days)Annual Facility Maintenance FeeA discount is available if a full year fees are paid in advance. Additional Fees ‘one off’ fees:Application FeeEnrolment Fee (a one off fee upon enrolling into the school)School Development Fee (a one off fee upon enrolling into the school)Uniform costiPad / Digital Device

Show all boarding tuition

Things to know

Enrollment phase

Rugby School Japan welcome applications throughout the year. The school year commences in September and ends in July.

How many students are in Rugby School Japan?

140 students

Health & safety

Rugby School Japan is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff to share this commitment. The School’s‘Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy’ is available on the website. Health and Safety is given the highest priority and the school complies with Japanese Health and Safety as well as UK recommended Health and Safety guidelines.

Student-teacher ratio

1:12

Special needs

Reviews

0.0
0.0/5
Based on 0 ratings
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Address

Explore more options

Share this school with family and friends

Email
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
Print

Discover

Rugby School Japan

Location

Overview

Rugby School Japan (RSJ) is located in Kashiwanoha, a designated education, Innovation and entrepreneurial hub within the greater Tokyo district, Japan.

Opened in September 2023, Rugby School Japan is the second international school founded by the prestigious Rugby School group. The school is a co-educational, day and boarding school for pupils ages 11-18 years. It offers an authentic British School experience whilst embracing the advantages of being based in Japan.

The Rugby Learner Profile is a set of guidelines for our pupils. We encourage them to be Enquiring, Communicative & Collaborative, Globally Minded, Versatile, Reflective and Resilient. A Rugbeian student is encouraged to be kind and inclusive, grounded and authentic, courageous and not afraid of failure, curious and ready to ask ‘What next?’. Our ethos is ‘The Whole Person, The Whole Point’.

The facilities on the 10 acre single campus are exceptional. The purpose-built, fully WiFi and ICT networked school is located close to the University of Chiba and the University of Tokyo (Kashiwanoha Campus). Students can use 12 bespoke science laboratories, extensive music faculty, dance studio, black box theatre, art, design and technology and textile studios, library and traditional classrooms as well as the indoor swimming pool (25m), large air-conditioned Sports Hall, outdoor tennis courts and soccer/rugby pitches. A medical centre with well qualified Nurses is on site to take care of students.

All pupils and teachers in the School are members of a House (a community of about 70 day and boarding students) which plays a vital role in establishing and maintaining a strong school spirit and enabling leadership opportunities. The Houses are named after Houses in Rugby School UK and provide leadership, mentoring and teamwork opportunities. Weekly House sports and other House events including House Music are arranged as part of a busy programme.

Facilities

Parking
Dining room
Classrooms
Tennis court
Laundry
Cinema
Arts room
Gym
Computer room
Music room
Library
Running track
Dance studio
Theater
Science room
0.0
0.0/5

0 reviews

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Campuses

Contact

Rugby School Japan

First Name
Last Name
City
Country
Email *
Telephone

Your request

By selecting the button below, I agree to the Privacy Policy.

0.0
0.0/5
(0 reviews)