أهمية ما بعد أنشطة المدرسة

 Yew Chung International School of Beijing Logo بقدر ما تحاول المدرسة ، لا يكفي فقط الوقت في اليوم المدرسي لمنح الطلاب القدرة والفرصة لتكريس وقت كبير لمصلحتهم المفضلة أو هواية.

في مدرسة Yew Chung International Beijing ، يتمتع الطلاب لحسن الحظ وقتًا كبيرًا للانخراط في الأنشطة المدرسية ، مما يمنح الطلاب فرصة لاستكشاف عواطفهم وكذلك تطوير مختلف المهارات اللازمة لنجاحهم في المستقبل.

لقد جلسنا مع مدرسة Yew Chung Internations والفوائد التي تقدمها هذه البرامج لطلابنا.

ycis-beijing- 1 استكشاف الإبداع < /b>
تشرح السيدة ميلز أن مفتاح اختيار ASA هو اكتشاف ما هو طفلك متحمس. على مستوى المدرسة ، “يجب علينا أولاً معرفة ما إذا كان يطابق قيم مدرستنا بالإضافة إلى معايير معينة. هل سيكون النشاط يمثل تحديًا؟ هل سيكون النادي مفيدًا لإبداع طالبنا؟ في حين أن الأنشطة المدرسية لا تركز فقط على الإبداع ، فمن المؤكد أنها عامل رئيسي أخذه في الاعتبار عند إجراء الاختيارات. أي شيء يمكن أن يعزز إبداع طلابنا ويضيف إلى قاعدة معارفهم قيمة عالية. ” إن إتقان مهارات جديدة وإتاحة الفرصة لاستكشاف حلول حل المشكلات بشكل مستقل وإبداعي أمر بالغ الأهمية في تطوير تقدير الذات للطفل الصغير والمنطق القائم على المنطق.

 ycis-beijing-powl-tip

ycis-beijing- 2 تطوير المهارات الاجتماعية

بصرف النظر عن تعلم المهارات المتخصصة بناءً على اهتماماتهم ، فإن أحد الأسباب الرئيسية للتسجيل في ASA هو مساعدة المتعلم الشاب على تطوير مهاراتهم الاجتماعية الشخصية. تشرح السيدة ميلز أن إحدى الفوائد الفريدة لـ ASA في YCIS Beijing هي أن “إنها بيئة أكثر مرونة مقارنةً بالفصول الدراسية المنظمة. على سبيل المثال ، في نادي LEGO لدينا ، يتم منح طلاب المدارس الابتدائية مهمة في البداية ويعود الأمر إلى الطلاب لمعرفة كيفية التصميم والتعاون مع الطلاب الآخرين لتحقيق هدفهم. بالطبع ، هناك دائمًا مستوى من التوجيه والإشراف من المعلم ، ولكن التركيز على المناقشة والعمل معًا لإيجاد حلولهم الخاصة للمشاكل التي يتم تقديمها.

يمنح هذا الطلاب الفرصة لتطوير عمليات التفكير الخاصة بهم بشكل مستقل ، ويسمح للطلاب بتعلم المهارات الاجتماعية من خلال الاضطرار إلى التواصل مع الطلاب الآخرين الذين ليسوا بالضرورة عصرهم ، ويساعدهم على تقدير قيمة العمل الجماعي.

ycis-beijing- 3 توفر فرصًا فريدة من نوعها < /b>
أحد أهم الأسباب التي تجعل طفلك أن يشارك في نشاط ما بعد المدرسة هو منحهم الفرصة للتعلم واستكشاف موضوع بطرق غير ممكنة في كثير من الأحيان في الفصل الدراسي أو في بعض الأحيان في المنزل. تعطينا السيدة ميلز مثالًا مثاليًا في شكل نادي Ycis Beijing’s Forest Detective Club: “يعد النادي أحد أحدث ASA التي بدأناها في تقديمها هذا العام. يستخدم مباشرة حديقة Honglingjin الجميلة التي تقع مدرستنا بجانبها. يتم منح الأطفال الفرصة لاستكشاف الحديقة بطريقة حميمة للغاية ، ودراسة جوانب مختلفة من الطبيعة والتعلم عن عمليات بيئتنا الطبيعية. نحن نعتقد أن نشاط ما بعد المدرسة مثل هذا مهم للغاية للأطفال ؛
إن الحصول على فرصة للتفاعل مع الطبيعة ، ولمسها وفهمها ، ليس شيئًا يستطيع معظم الأطفال القيام به في بيئة حضرية مثل وسط مدينة بكين.

لقد أثبت أنه شائع للغاية لدرجة أننا اضطررنا إلى تجنيد مساعدة مدرس آخر للمساعدة في تلبية الطلب على مثل هذا النشاط الفريد والجدير بالاهتمام! ”

بعد الأنشطة المدرسية ، تعد الأنشطة المدرسية وسيلة رائعة لرياض الأطفال ، والطالب الابتدائي والثانوي لتطوير المهارات الاجتماعية ، واكتساب المعرفة والمهارات المتعمقة فيما يتعلق بالموضوع الذي يحبونه ، ويختبرون شيئًا قد لا تتاح لهم الفرصة لتجربة في فصل دراسي عادي جلسة.

Written by

Find a school

The Value of After School Activities

Yew Chung International School of Beijing LogoAs much as a school tries, there is just not enough time in the school day to give students the ability and opportunity to devote considerable time to their favourite interest or hobby.

At the Yew Chung International School of Beijing, students thankfully have ample time to engage in After School Activities, giving students a chance to explore their passions as well as develop various skills necessary for their success in the future.

We sat down with Yew Chung International School of Beijing’s Primary School Curriculum Co-ordinator Jennifer Mills to learn more about YCIS Beijing’s extensive ASA programmes and the benefits these programmes give to our students.


YCIS-Beijing-1Exploring Creativity

Ms. Mills explains that the key to selecting an ASA is finding out what your child is passionate about. On a school level, “we first must find out if it matches our school values as well as certain criteria. Is the activity going to be challenging? Is the club going to be beneficial to our student’s creativity? Whilst not all after school activities are solely focused on creativity, it’s certainly a major factor I take into consideration when making the selections. Anything that can enhance our students’ creativity and add to their knowledge base is highly valued.” Mastering new skills and being given the opportunity to independently and creatively explore solutions to problem solving is paramount in developing a young child’s self-esteem and logic based reasoning.

YCIS-Beijing-owl-tip


YCIS-Beijing-2Developing Social Skills

Aside from learning specialized skills based on their interests, one of the major reasons for enrolment in an ASA is to help a young learner develop their interpersonal social skills. Ms. Mills explains that one of the unique benefits of an ASA at YCIS Beijing is that “it’s a much looser environment compared to a regulated classroom. For example, in our Lego Club, Primary School Students are given a task at the beginning and it is up to the students to figure out how to design and collaborate with other students to achieve their goal. Of course, there is always some level of guidance and supervision from the teacher, but the focus is on discussion and working together to find their own solutions to the problems that are presented.

This gives students the chance to independently develop their own thought processes, allows students to learn social skills by having to relate with other students that are not necessarily their own age, and helps them appreciate the value of teamwork.


YCIS-Beijing-3Offering Unique Opportunities

One of the most important reasons for your child to become involved in an After School Activity is to give them the chance to learn and explore a subject in ways that are not often possible in a classroom or sometimes even at home. Ms. Mills gives us the perfect example in the form of YCIS Beijing’s Forest Detective Club: “the club is one of the newest ASA’s that we have started offering this year. It directly uses the beautiful Honglingjin Park that our school is situated beside. Children are given the opportunity to explore the park in a very intimate way, examining various aspects of nature and learning about the processes of our natural environment. We believe an After School Activity like this is incredibly important for children;

Getting the chance to interact with nature, to touch it and understand it, is not something most children are able to do in an urban environment like downtown Beijing.

It has proven to be so popular that we had to enlist the help of another teacher to help meet the demand for such a unique and worthwhile activity!”

After School Activities are a fantastic way for Kindergarten, Primary, and Secondary School students to develop social skills, gain in-depth knowledge and skills regarding a topic they love, and experience something they might not have had the chance to experience in a normal classroom setting.

 

Credits:- Article: YCIS Beijing



LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS SCHOOL

Yew Chung International School of Beijing (YCIS Beijing)

Yew Chung International School of Beijing (YCIS Beijing)

Beijing
Situated in downtown Honglingjin Park, Yew Chung International School of Beijing (YCIS Beijing) provides international education to expatriate children aged 2 – 18. Recognised as one of the top international ...
Read More

Leave a comment