أهم 6 أسباب لتعلم لغة أجنبية

سألنا في جميع أنحاء مجتمع مدرسة بريتانيكا عن سبب اعتقادهم أن تعلم لغة أجنبية كان فكرة جيدة ، ولماذا تركز المدرسة كثيرًا على هذا الأمر وكذلك الحفاظ وتوصل التلاميذ مع!

1. يساعدك على تطوير الثقة

إن تعلم لغة أجنبية هو تجربة مجزية بشكل لا يصدق ودعم جاد للثقة. سيساعدك ذلك على التغلب على بعض مخاوفك وشكوكك ، ومعرفة المزيد عن نفسك ، والتعرف على أشخاص جدد ، وربما السفر إلى أماكن لم تجرؤ على زيارتها من قبل.

2. يزيد من قوة عقلك

وجد عالم نفسي في جامعة يورك في تورنتو ، إلين بياليستوك ، أن الطلاب الذين يدرسون اللغات الأجنبية يميلون إلى تسجيل أفضل في الاختبارات الموحدة من أقرانهم أحادي اللغة ، وخاصة في فئات الرياضيات والقراءة والمفردات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أظهرت دراسة أجريت في نفس الوقت تقريبًا في جامعة كوليدج لندن أن تعلم اللغات الأخرى غيرت المادة الرمادية – مجال الدماغ الذي يعالج المعلومات – بنفس الطريقة التي يبني بها ممارسة الرياضة العضلات.

3. إنه يغير حقًا تجارب السفر الخاصة بك

لا يتعلق السفر فقط بالتقاط صور جميلة ونشرها على Facebook أو Instagram ، أو قضاء أسبوع في منتجع شامل من فئة 5 نجوم. إن تعلم لغة أجنبية ، حتى أقل من حفنة من العبارات ، سيجعل تجارب السفر الخاصة بك أفضل بكثير. لن تؤدي معرفة اللغة التي يتحدث بها السكان المحليون فقط إلى الابتسامات الدافئة التي قد تجلب لك الفرص التي لم تحلم بها أبدًا. والأفضل من ذلك كله ، سوف يثري حياتك من خلال تقديم فهم أعمق لثقافة وتاريخ الأشخاص الذين ستواجههم.

4. سيساعدك على الحصول على وظيفة أفضل

نحن نعيش في عالم عولمة بشكل متزايد وتتوسع الشركات باستمرار في الخارج وتتعامل مع العملاء من جميع أنحاء العالم. بين اثنين من المرشحين الذين لديهم نفس مجموعة المهارات والخبرة بالضبط ، يمكن القول إن الشخص الذي يقدم لغة أو اثنتين أخرى أكثر عرضة للحصول على الوظيفة. يشير الاقتصادي أيضًا إلى أنه ، وفقًا لأحد التقديرات المتفائلة ، قد يتكلم نصف سكان العالم الإنجليزية بحلول عام 2050 ، “لا يزال هذا يترك مليارات الدولارات ، ومليارات الآخرين الذين يظلون أكثر سعادة (وأكثر استعدادًا لإنفاق المال) في لغة خاصة ، “يخلص المقال. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تظهر الدراسات أن معرفة اللغة الأجنبية تجلب الفوائد الاقتصادية.

5. يمكنك إقناع الناس من حولك!

سواء في مقهى فاخر مع أصدقائك الذين يطلبون “des croassants aux amandes avec du chocolat chaud” باستخدام النطق الصحيح ، أو التحدث مع السكان المحليين بلغتهم الأصلية ، فإن تعلم لغة أجنبية لا بد أن تثير إعجاب أكثر من بضعة أشخاص من حولك. بالطبع ، لا ينبغي أن يكون إثارة إعجاب الأشخاص هو السبب في أنك تختار تعلم لغة أجنبية ، لكنها فرعية لطيفة!

6. يساعدك على الدراسة أو العيش في الخارج

إذا كنت تبحث عن بعض الإثارة والمغامرة في حياتك ، فقد تكون اللغة الأجنبية هي الباب الذي ينتظر فتحه. لماذا لا تذهب وتعيش في أوروبا لفترة من الوقت؟ أو ماذا عن أمريكا الجنوبية؟ أيا كان ما تريده ، فإن معرفة اللغة الثانية ستقلل من العالم فجأة ويوفر لك فرص العمر!

يوم لغة الأم الدولي في بريتانيكا

احتفل طلاب بريتانيكا وأولياء الأمور والموظفين يوم اللغة الأم الدولية. هذا هو عطلة أسسها اليونسكو للاحتفال متعدد اللغات وحماية اللغات الأصلية من الانقراض. بدأ اليوم باستعراض رائع حيث حصل الطلاب على أزياءهم الوطنية والأعلام. Britannica هي مجتمع متعدد الجنسيات عملت معًا في مجموعات اللغة لتوفير أنشطة ممتعة للطلاب للمشاركة خلال فترة ما بعد الظهر والتي أوضحت مجموعة متنوعة من الثقافات ولغات اللغة الأم التي تشكل عائلة بريتانيكا.



مدرسة بريتانيكا الدولية ، شنغهاي  le-Regent-college-logo
تفخر مدرسة بريتانيكا الدولية بأن تكون مدرسة بريطانية مملوكة للبريطانيين ، وتتوظيف مع المعلمين البريطانيين. في غضون خمسة عشر دقيقة من الامتياز الفرنسي السابق والموقع مركزيًا في شنغهاي ، تتمتع المدرسة بسمعة طيبة كمدرسة دولية للخيار الأول لتمييز عائلات شنغهاي.

 Learn-more-button

Top Reasons to Learn a Foreign Language

le-regent-logoOn the 21st February, Britannica students, parents and staff recently celebrated International Mother Language Day.

We asked around the Britannica School community why they thought that learning a foreign language was a good idea, and why the school puts so much emphasis on this as well as maintaining pupils’ mother tongue here are some of the answers students, parents and pupils came up with!


“It helps you develop confidence”

Learning a foreign language is an incredibly rewarding experience and a serious confidence booster. It will help you to overcome some of your fears and doubts, learn more about yourself, meet new people, and perhaps travel to places you would’ve never dared to visit before.

They say it increases your brain power

A psychologist at York University in Toronto, Ellen Bialystok, has found that students who study foreign languages tend to score better on standardised tests than their monolingual peers, particularly in the categories of math, reading, and vocabulary. Additionally, a study conducted around the same time at University College London has shown that learning other languages altered grey matter – the area of the brain which processes information – in the same way exercise builds muscles.

It really alters your travel experiences

Travel is not just about taking pretty pictures and posting them on Facebook or Instagram, or spending a week in a 5-star all-inclusive resort. Learning a foreign language, even as little as a handful of phrases, will make your travel experiences so much better. Not only will the knowledge of the language the locals speak result in warm smiles it might bring you opportunities that you’d never dreamt of. Best of all, it will enrich your life by offering you a deeper understanding of the culture and history of the people you’ll encounter.

It will help you get a better job

We live in an increasingly globalised world and companies are constantly expanding overseas and dealing with clients from all over the world. Between two candidates with the exact same skill set and experience, the person who offers another language or two is arguably much more likely to get the job. The Economist also points outs that while, according to one optimistic estimate, half the world’s people might speak English by 2050, “that still leaves billions who will not, and billions of others who remain happier (and more willing to spend money) in their own language,” the article concludes. Plus, studies show that knowledge of a foreign language brings economic benefits.

You can impress people around you!

Whether at a fancy cafe with your friends ordering ‘des croissants aux amandes avec du chocolat chaud’ using correct pronunciation, or talking with the locals in their native tongue, learning a foreign language is bound to impress more than a few people around you. Of course, impressing people should not be the reason why you choose to learn a foreign language, but it’s a nice offshoot!

It helps you to study or live overseas

If you’re looking for some excitement and adventure in your life, a foreign language might just be the door that’s waiting to be opened. Why not go and live in Europe for a while? Or what about South America? Whatever it is that you want, knowing a second language will suddenly shrink the world and bring you opportunities of a lifetime!

International Mother Language Day at Britannica


Britannica students, parents and staff celebrated International Mother Language Day. This is a holiday founded by UNESCO to celebrate multilingualism and to protect native languages from extinction. The day started with a fabulous parade where students got to show their national costumes and flags. Britannica is a multinational community that worked together in language groups to provide fun activities for students to participate in during the afternoon that explained the variety of cultures and mother tongue languages that make up the Britannica family.



LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS SCHOOL

le-regent-college-logo

Britannica International School is proud to be a British Owned, British Managed school and is staffed with British Teachers. Within fifteen minutes of the Former French Concession and centrally located in Shanghai, the school has a reputation as an international school of first choice for discerning Shanghai families.

Learn-More-Button

Leave a comment