维也纳美国国际学校新体育设施揭幕

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

le-regent-logo今年夏天,维也纳美国国际学校进行了大规模的装修,揭开了一个全新的最先进的运动场和体育设施的面纱,准备成为欧洲最重要的学校休闲场所之一。

ǞǞǞ 100万欧元的投资 仅用了两个多月的时间就完成了。结果是全面更新的户外体育场馆,能够为学校的750多名学生、其体育联盟以及整个AIS社区服务。

"这些设施远远优于维也纳任何国际学校的其他户外设施"。 AIS活动办公室主任Andy Harrison说。 "基本上球场的每一样东西都是现代化的,都是升级版的。"

中欧和东欧学校协会(CEESA)兴奋地分享了这一消息,并在其网站上以 "维也纳国际学校隆重开业 "为题对新的体育设施进行了宣传。

除了新的运动场,学校还升级了田径场区,增加了一个封闭的趣味球场,并重新铺设了小学的足球场。升级后的设施具有多功能性和充分的灵活性,使其成为整个学生群体的资产。

所有三个部门(小学、初中和高中)的学生都从升级中受益,通过体育教育和课外活动的课程,以及在课间和课后的娱乐活动。

安迪-哈里森,AIS活动办公室主任

The sports field underwent the most dramatic upgrades. On the surface, the field is constructed with specialized fourth-generation materials. It is also equipped with a sprinkler system to cool down the surface in hot weather, while simultaneously decreasing skin-abrasions and increasing the speed for top-tier players. Below the surface is a completely modern drainage system, necessary because of the school’s premier location adjacent to the Vienna Woods.

该球场得益于最先进的技术,但最引人注目的可能是其设计。哈里森说,球场上的线条可能看起来很简单,但是。 "如果你仔细观察,世界上很可能没有另一块这样的田地。" 这里有两个标准足球场和两个跨场足球场;两个带落地基地的标准垒球场;一个实测里程跑;以及用于体育练习的训练格子。在侧面,有100米和110米跨栏项目的标记,使田径运动员可以分别在9个和8个跨栏上进行练习。

"这些线条是经过深思熟虑的,每条线应该有多粗,什么颜色"。 哈里森说。 "结果是,你有一个看起来很干净、功能令人难以置信的设施。"

在球场的后面,现在有一个封闭的趣味球场,有一个全尺寸的篮球场、足球门和一个排球场。此外,还有一个休闲区,里面有篮球架、课间操场和乒乓球。在田径场上,有短跑道,有铁饼/铅球的安全网,还有跳远/三级跳的坑。

新的场地表面预计将持续15年,使其成为未来许多年--以及更多学生--的长期利益。

撰写人

美国国际学校-维也纳

The American International School · Vienna

Set within the rich cultural context of Austria and beauty of the Vienna Woods, The American International School · Vienna is one of the top international schools in the country. Founded in 1959, AIS today proudly serves 800 students, representing more than 60 countries, from Pre-Kindergarten through Grade 12 (IB Diploma or American Diploma).

New Sports Facilities Unveiled at the The American International School · Vienna

le-regent-logoThe American International School · Vienna underwent major renovations this summer, unveiling a brand-new state-of-the-art sports field and athletic facilities poised to become one of Europe’s premier school-based recreational grounds.


The 1 million Euro investment took just more than two months to complete. The result is fully-updated outdoor sports complex capable of serving the school’s 750-plus students, its athletic leagues, as well as the AIS community at large.

“These facilities are far superior to any other outdoor facility at any international school in Vienna,” says Andy Harrison, director of the AIS Events Office. “Basically every single thing about the field is modern and upgraded.”

Excited to share the news, The Central and Eastern European Schools Association (CEESA) touted the new sports facilities on its website under the headline “AIS Vienna Opens with a Bang.”

In addition to the new sports field, the school also upgraded the track-and-field area, added an enclosed Fun Court, and resurfaced the elementary school soccer pitch. The upgrades are multi-functional and fully-flexible, making the facilities an asset to the entire student body.

Students in all three divisions (elementary, middle and high) benefit from the upgrades, through the curriculum in physical education and extracurricular activities, and recreationally at recess and after school

Andy Harrison, director of the AIS Events Office

The sports field underwent the most dramatic upgrades. On the surface, the field is constructed with specialized fourth-generation materials. It is also equipped with a sprinkler system to cool down the surface in hot weather, while simultaneously decreasing skin-abrasions and increasing the speed for top-tier players. Below the surface is a completely modern drainage system, necessary because of the school’s premier location adjacent to the Vienna Woods.

The field benefits from cutting-edge technology, but perhaps the most striking aspect is its design. The lines on the field may look straight-forward but, says Harrison, “If you look closely, there is likely not another field like it in the world.” There are two standard and two cross-court soccer fields; two regulation softball diamonds with drop-in bases; a measured-mile run; and training grids for PE drills. On the side, there are marks for 100m and 110m hurdle events, allowing track athletes to practice over nine and eight hurdles respectively.

“These lines were done with a great deal of thought about how thick each line should be and what color,” says Harrison. “As a result, you have a clean-looking, incredibly functional facility.”

At the back of the field, there is now an enclosed Fun Court with a full-size basketball court, soccer goals and a volleyball court. In addition, there is a recreation area with basketball hoops, recess courts and table tennis. For track and field, there are sprint lanes, a safety-netted discus/shot put throw, and a long jump/triple jump pit.

The new field surface is expected to last up to 15 years, making it a long-range benefit for many years — and many more students — to come.


The American International School · Vienna

The American International School · Vienna

Wien
Set within the rich cultural context of Austria and beauty of the Vienna Woods, The American International School · Vienna is one of the top international schools in the country ...
Read More

Leave a comment