国际学校能否减少世界上的冲突?

滑铁卢的圣约翰国际学校比利时国际学校协会就国际学校和世界冲突问题进行了一项调查。该声明是:"。

你认为如果所有儿童都有国际学校的经历,世界上的冲突就会减少吗?

国际学校能否 图标世界-学校-2问题的背景是,如果所有的孩子都能在国际学校的环境中度过,在那里他们学会尊重其他宗教、信仰和意见,同时努力理解对方,与各种不同背景和信仰的孩子成为朋友,世界是否会变得更美好。调查吸引了162份答复,其中共有86%(140人)对调查问题回答 "是"。以下是受访者的一些评论。

我相信,如果孩子们能对自己的价值、力量和目的有个人的理解,这将使世界变得更加美好,这是最主要的事情之一。一旦你通过课程有了个人理解,你是无价的,你所做的决定是重要的,你的生活有一个伟大的目的--这就是你开始阻止你的负面行为模式,并看到其他人也是有价值的。

国际学校的开放环境允许在没有冲突的情况下理解不同的文化,并鼓励儿童超越肤色和宗教来判断个人。

为儿童和年轻人提供机会,让他们体验到我们的相同点多于不同点,肯定会产生积极影响。在圣约翰学校,对尊重文化差异的期望是一个关键因素。我也相信减少冲突的一个组成部分是技能发展,其中包括敏感性和冲突解决培训。圣约翰学校是一所努力追求积极成果的学校,并以爱和善意为核心的国际接触来定义它。

我相信人们由于缺乏知识而对其他人不宽容,国际学校的环境给了我们大量的知识和对其他文化和宗教的洞察力。

不同文化、宗教和语言背景的儿童为了共同的目标一起学习和工作,这与获得课程内容和个人技能一样重要和有力。他们作为未来的成年人所受到的影响是深远的、根深蒂固的。这就是真正的国际教育经验的魅力和乐趣。

虽然期望每个孩子都能获得国际学校的教育肯定是不现实的,但这确实表明了文化理解和尊重的重要性。这个过程在一个有许多民族、宗教、文化和信仰代表的学校里会更自然地发生。随着国际学校的数量在世界各地继续增长,我们希望世界各地的国际学校的毕业生能够发挥领导作用,帮助促进一个更和平的世界。

Can international schools reduce conflict in the world?

St. John’s International School in Waterloo, Belgium conducted a survey on the topic of international schools and conflict in the world. The statement was:

Do you believe there would be less conflict in the world if all children would have an international school experience?

Can international schools

icon-world-schools-2The context of the question was whether the world would be a better place if all children could spend time in an international school environment, where they learn to respect other religions, beliefs and opinions while trying to understand each other, growing up friends with children of all different backgrounds and beliefs.

The survey drew 162 responses, of which a total of 86% (140 people) answered “yes” to the survey question. Here are some of the comments from respondents:

I believe one of the major things that would make the world a better place even more so is if children could gain a personal understanding of their value, strengths and purpose. Once you have a personal understanding through programs that you are priceless, that the decisions you make matter, and that your life has a great purpose – that is where you begin to arrest your negative behavior patterns and see others as valuable as well.

The open environment of an international school allows for understanding of different cultures without conflict and encourages children to look beyond color and religion to judge individuals.

Providing opportunities for children and young adults to experience how we are more alike than different, would definitely have a positive impact. At St. John’s the expectation for respect of cultural differences is a key factor. I also believe a component of less conflict is skill development which includes sensitivity and conflict resolution training. St. John’s is a school that strives for positive outcomes and defines that with international exposure with love and kindness at the core.

I believe people are intolerant of other people due to lack of knowledge, an international school environment gives us an amazing amount of knowledge and insight into other cultures and religions.

The fact that children of different cultures, religions and linguistic backgrounds are studying and working together towards common goals is as important and as powerful as the acquisition of programmatic content and individual skills. The impact upon them as future adults is far-reaching and deep-seated. This is the beauty and joy of a truly international educational experience.

While it is certainly not realistic to expect that each child will have access to an international school education, it does show the importance of cultural understanding and respect. This process happens more naturally in a school with many nationalities, religions, cultures and beliefs represented.

As the number of international schools continues to grow in all parts of the world, we hope the graduates of international schools worldwide will take on leadership roles that help contribute to a more peaceful world.

Credits:- Article: St. John’s International School

LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS SCHOOL

St. John’s International SchoolYew Chung International School of Beijing Logo

St. John’s is a wonderfully unique educational institution which combines the traditional Christian values of companionship, integrity and respect with the rigours of a 21st century international education.

Learn-More-Button

 

Leave a comment