Beste Schulen auf See

Schulen auf See sind weltweit immer beliebter. Entdecken Sie die besten Schulen auf See und die Vorteile eines Studiums an einer Schule auf See.

Vorteile des Studiums in einer Schule auf See

Jeder Schüler ist anders. Manche suchen nach traditionellen Schulen in traditionellen Umgebungen. Andere suchen nach Alternativen, wo sie ihr Potenzial innerhalb und außerhalb des Klassenzimmers ausschöpfen können.

Eine Schule auf See ist anders. Ihr Unterricht im Klassenzimmer ist zwar vergleichbar mit anderen Schulen an Land, aber die Schüler nehmen auch aktiv am Bordleben teil und haben die Möglichkeit, sich von einem Ort zum anderen zu bewegen.

Diese Schulen sind voll akkreditierte Schulen, die die traditionellen Ziegelstein-Schulen mit Schiffen ersetzt haben - 90 Jahre alte Großsegler, jüngere Nachbauten und Kreuzfahrtschiffe.

2016 Aug 17 Proviant [Foto: Kelsey Hamel]

Die Härten einer maritimen Umgebung

Das Leben auf See und das Segeln rund um die Welt stellt täglich echte Herausforderungen an das Leben. Die Schulen auf See sind klein und die Schüler leben nah beieinander, oft ohne regelmäßige Kommunikation mit den Menschen zu Hause. Erfahrungen wie diese helfen, wichtige Lebenskompetenzen wie Unabhängigkeit, Empathie und Kommunikation zu entwickeln.

Wenn Sie eine Schule auf einem Schiff besuchen, gibt es immer Aufgaben, die erledigt werden müssen. Ein Schiff muss 24/7 navigiert werden. Jemand muss zu jeder Stunde des Tages Ausschau halten. Und Sicherheit ist in der maritimen Umgebung oberstes Gebot. Wenn Studenten gebeten werden, diese Aufgaben zu übernehmen, werden sie gebeten, ihren Teil der Verantwortung für ein gemeinsames Gut zu übernehmen. Wenn eine Person nicht zur Wache erscheint, muss jemand anderes seinen Platz einnehmen. Durch Erfahrungen wie diese entwickeln die Schüler ein Gefühl für Verantwortung, Verantwortlichkeit und Arbeitsmoral auf einer täglichen Basis.

2017 Mar 5 Amanda, Maggie, Andrea Heilige Steinigung Achterdeck [Foto von Kelsey Hamel]

Möglichkeiten auf See

Während das Leben auf See herausfordernd ist, bietet es den Schülern Möglichkeiten, die sonst niemand hat. Sie werden die Möglichkeit haben, mehrere Kulturen in mehreren Ländern auf mehreren Kontinenten in einem Jahr zu erleben. Sie werden die Möglichkeit haben, Sonnenuntergänge und Sonnenaufgänge von der Spitze eines großen Schiffes in der Mitte des Atlantischen Ozeans zu erleben. Sie werden die Möglichkeit haben, einen Vorteil gegenüber allen anderen zu gewinnen, indem sie lernen und erleben, wie man Herausforderungen überwindet und eine Geschichte aufbaut, die sie in jedem College oder Job-Bewerbungsprozess abhebt.

2016 Sep 15 Bella und Nic mit Feuerwehrschlauch [Foto von Kelsey Hamel]
Kredit Fotos: A+ World Academy

Beste Schulen auf See

Filter entfernen

Best Schools at Sea

Schools at sea are more and more popular worldwide. Discover The Best Schools at sea and the benefits to study in a school at sea.

Benefits of studying in a school at sea

Every student is different. Some look for traditional schools in traditional settings. Others search for alternatives where they can fulfil their potential inside and outside of the classroom.

A school as sea is different. Although their class room instruction is comparable with other land based schools, students also take an active part in shipboard life and have the opportunity to move from one place to the other.

These schools are fully accredited schools that have replaced the traditional brick-and-mortar schools with Ships – 90 year old tall ships, younger replicas and cruise ships.

2016 Aug 17 Provisions [Photo by Kelsey Hamel]

The rigours of a maritime environment
Living at sea and sailing around the world presents real life challenges on a daily basis. Schools at sea are small and students live close to each other, often without regular communication with people at home. Experiences like these help develop important life skills such as independence, empathy and communication.

When you attend a school on a ship there are always tasks that needs to be done. A ship must be navigated 24/7. Someone needs to stand lookout every hour of the day. And safety is paramount in the maritime environment. When students are asked to perform these tasks, they are asked to take their part of the responsibility for a common good. If one person does not show up for watch, someone else will need to fill his/her place. It’s through experiences like these that students develop a sense of responsibility, accountability and work ethic on a daily basis.

2017 Mar 5 Amanda, Maggie, Andrea Holy Stoning Aft Deck [Photo by Kelsey Hamel]

Opportunities at sea
While life at sea is challenging it allows students opportunities that no one else will have. They will have the opportunity to experience multiple cultures in multiple countries on multiple continents in one year. They will have the opportunity to experience sunsets and sunrises from the top of a tall ship in the middle of the Atlantic ocean. They will have the opportunity to gain an advantage over everyone else through learning and experiencing how to overcome challenges and building a story that will set them apart in any college or job application process.

2016 Sep 15 Bella and Nic with firehose [Photo by Kelsey Hamel]

Credit Photos: A+ World Academy



Our selection of the Best Schools at sea


A+ World Academy

A+ World Academy

Bern
A+ World Academy is a boarding school on a Tall Ship – “high school on a boat”. Up to 60 students in grades 11 and 12 live and work the ...
Read More
Class Afloat – West Island College International

Class Afloat – West Island College International

Lunenburg
Class Afloat is one of the world's leading experiential education programmes. Students sail a magnificent tall ship to 20 ports on 4 continents, while earning full academic credits through rigorous ...
Read More




Request information

Let our member schools know that you are interested in learning about their school. Provide your information below to request further information. You request will be typically processed in less than 24h.













Leave a comment