Die 3 besten internationalen Schulen in Hongkong

Best Schools in Hong Kong

Internationale Schulen sind in Hongkong sehr beliebt. Entdecken Sie die Top 3 der Internationalen Schulen in Hongkong.

Hongkong ist eine attraktive Stadt für Familien. Die Stadt wächst als pulsierende Stadt, in der die Schüler sowohl östlichen als auch westlichen Kulturen ausgesetzt sind. Die Stadt ist global vernetzt und nimmt die Rolle als Geschäftszentrum von Asien und ein Tor zu China.

Aufgrund der einzigartigen Geschichte und Entwicklung Hongkongs gibt es etwa 50 internationale Schulen, die Lehrpläne aus Großbritannien, den USA, Australien, Kanada, Japan, Korea, Deutschland, Frankreich, Singapur und den IB Organisation. Der internationale Schulsektor ist vielfältig und bietet eine qualitativ hochwertige Ausbildung für Kindergarten-, Grund- und Sekundarschulkinder internationaler Familien, die in der Stadt leben, sowie für Familien, die zum Arbeiten oder für Investitionen nach Hongkong kommen. Die meisten der internationale Schulen bieten mehr als eine Sprachoption an. Englisch ist die häufigste Inklusivsprache der Schulen und viele Schulen bieten auch Chinesisch an (schriftlich: Traditionelles und/oder Vereinfachtes Chinesisch; mündlich: Kantonesisch und/oder Mandarin) Unterricht an. Abhängig von den Lehrplänen der einzelnen Schulen gibt es oft noch weitere Optionen.

Jede Schule hat leicht unterschiedliche Zulassungsfristen und -verfahren. Einige internationale Schulen akzeptieren Bewerbungen von Geburt an und andere Schulen nehmen Bewerbungen meist erst ein oder zwei Jahre vor dem beabsichtigten Eintritt an. Eine frühzeitige Einreichung der Bewerbung erhöht nicht die Priorität der Aufnahme. Bewerbungen nach den veröffentlichten Fristen werden vorbehaltlich verfügbarer Plätze und besonderer Umstände von Bewerbern aus dem Ausland berücksichtigt.

Alle internationalen Schulen in Hongkong erheben Anmeldegebühren. Einige Schulen können auch von Schülern, die an einem Assessment teilnehmen, eine zusätzliche Gebühr verlangen. Laut Gesetz müssen alle Gebührenstrukturen klar auf den Websites der Schulen aufgeführt sein. In den meisten Fällen können Bewerber eine Verlängerung der Bewerbung beantragen, wenn diese nicht erfolgreich ist, allerdings ist die Anmeldegebühr nicht erstattungsfähig.

Die Schulen gewähren Ehemaligen, Geschwistern von Eltern, Inhabern von Schuldverschreibungen usw. bestimmte Zulassungsprioritäten. Jede Schule hat verschiedene Arten von Schuldverschreibungen, wie z. B. abschreibungsfähige und nicht abschreibungsfähige, individuelle und Unternehmensschuldverschreibungen. Die Preise der Schuldverschreibungen reichen von Hunderttausenden bis zu Millionen in Hongkong-Dollar. Einige Schuldverschreibungen garantieren keine Aufnahme und sind mit Bedingungen und Auflagen verbunden. Eltern sollten sich die Details durchlesen, bevor sie eine große Summe Geld bezahlen.

Vorzubereitende Dokumente
Für Familien, die sich an einer der besten internationalen Schulen in Hongkong bewerben möchten, ist es wichtig, Dokumente im Voraus vorzubereiten, um Verzögerungen bei der Schulanmeldung zu vermeiden. Im Allgemeinen sollte jeder Bewerber vorbereiten:

  • Schulzeugnisse für das aktuelle und die vorherigen 1-2 Jahre in englischer Sprache oder beglaubigte Übersetzung
  • Referenzschreiben der aktuellen und früheren Schule(n) und/oder Lehrer
  • Geburtsurkunden oder relevante Dokumente
  • Passbilder der Bewerber
  • Kopien der Reisepässe der Antragsteller und Eltern. Persönliche Informationen sollten deutlich gezeigt werden
  • Kopien von anderen Visadokumenten
  • Adressnachweis (in Hongkong und/oder am Herkunftsort)

Derzeit gibt es nur eine internationale Schule in Hongkong, die Internatsunterricht für Schüler anbietet, allerdings gibt es einige Schulen mit Internatsplätzen.

Die 3 besten internationalen Schulen in Hongkong

Filter entfernen

Best International Schools in Hong Kong

Studying in Hong Kong


The Business centre of Asia

Hong Kong was a British colony, since governance of Hong Kong was handed over from the UK to China in 1997, the city has held the status of a Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China. With such a historical background, the city grows as a vibrant city where students are exposed to both Eastern and Western cultures. The city is globally connected, taking the role as a business centre of Asia and a gateway to China.


Unique choice of curricula and Chinese learning

With the unique history and development of Hong Kong, there are around 50 international schools who offer curricula of the UK, the US, Australia, Canada, Japan, Korea, Germany, France, Singapore and the IB organisation. The international school sector is diverse, providing a high quality education for kindergarten, primary and secondary school children of international families living in the city and families coming to Hong Kong for work or investment. Most of the international schools offer more than one language option. English is the most common inclusive language of schools and many schools are also offering Chinese (written: Traditional and/or Simplified Chinese; verbal: Cantonese and/or Mandarin) lessons. Depending on the curricula of each school, there are often more options to explore.


Admissions

Each school has slightly different admissions deadlines and procedures. Some international schools accept applications from birth and other schools accept applications only usually one or two years before intended entry. Submitting the application early will not increase the priority of admissions. Applications after the published deadlines will be considered subject to available places and special circumstances of overseas applicants.

All international schools in Hong Kong charge application fees. Some schools may also charge students participating in an assessment an extra fee. By law, all fee structures should be clearly listed on the school websites. In most of the cases applicants can request for a roll-over of application if it is not successful, however the application fee is non-refundable.

Schools give certain admissions priorities to alumni, sibling of existing parents, debenture holders and etc. Each school has different types of debentures, such as depreciative and non-depreciative, individual and corporate. Prices of debentures range from hundred thousands to millions in Hong Kong Dollar. Some debentures do not guarantee admissions and there are terms and conditions attached. Parents should read through the details before paying the large sum of money.


Documents to prepare

For families newly relocated to Hong Kong, it is important to prepare documents in advance to avoid any delays in school applications. In general each applicant should prepare:

  • School reports for the current and previous 1-2 year(s) in English, or certified translation
  • Reference letters from current and previous school(s) and/or teachers
  • Birth certificates or relevant documents
  • Passport photos of applicants
  • Copies of passports of applicants and parents. Personal information should be clearly shown
  • Copies of other visa documents
  • Proof of address (in Hong Kong and/or place of origin)

Currently there is only one international school in Hong Kong providing boarding education to students, however there are some schools with boarding facilities.


Best International Schools in Hong Kong

Schools in alphabetical order, no ranking:


delia-school-of-canada-logo

Delia School of Canada

Delia School of Canada is a private International School in Hong Kong that offers Pre-Grade 1 to Grade 12. Delia School of Canada implements the Ontario, Canada Ministry of Education ...
Read More
Current_logo_of_FIS.jpg

French International School

The French International School (FIS) is a non-profit, private, co-educational day school for students who want to pursue a multicultural learning experience that encompasses French, International as well as local ...
Read More
Harrow International School Hong Kong

Harrow International School Hong Kong

Harrow International School Hong Kong is the first international boarding and day school in Hong Kong. It opened in September 2012 and now has a combined roll of 1180 students ...
Read More
hkis-logo_0.jpg

Hong Kong International School

World-class learning in a world-class city A co-educational private day school with a grounding in the Christian faith, Hong Kong International School (HKIS) serves Reception 1 through Grade 12 students ...
Read More
Shrewsbury-International-School-Hong-Kong-Logo

Shrewsbury International School Hong Kong

Shrewsbury International School Hong Kong will open in August 2018. We plan to cater for children aged between 3 and 11 years old. Located in the lush greenery of the ...
Read More


Send your request to those schools

The popular schools can have long waiting lists. We advise you to apply early in order to secure places, so make sure, that you start investigating well in advance. Then start approaching the schools’ admissions offices or use the world schools request function.





 Parent Student Other







Leave a comment